Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
We enjoyed this. Very tasty. Took some to my sick neighbor and she and her husband gave it thumbs up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I may be in the minority here but I think this dish could use quite a bit less cheese. I still gave it 5 stars because it is delicious, just next time I make it I will probably cut the mozzarella by at least half. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Wow !!! Love this. I used racotta instead of cottage cheese and it tasted like Lasagna. I thik I gained 3 pounds but it was worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Jay Prather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Doubled the sauce. This was very good and makes a lot for leftovers. May omit the butter next time as I am not so sure what the purpose is for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was pretty good...used ricotta as some reviewers recommended. Next time I will probably throw in a small can of tomato sauce or diced tomatoes. Not quite "saucy" enough for me. Others loved it as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamlash03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe! I only gave it 4 stars but I'm sure if I liked cottage cheese it would definitely be a 5 star rating! I substituted the cottage cheese for a recipe of bechamel and to me, that was absolutely perfect!!! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe! The bechamel is made with 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup flour, 4 1/2 cups milk, pinch of nutmeg, salt and pepper to taste. "Toast" the flour/butter mixture in a pot, careful not to burn it. Warm up the milk and gradually add to the flour mix bringing it to a boil, reduce heat and simmer for 15 min. Season with nutmeg, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Turned out very well! Didn't have a pound of spaghetti, so I put some macaroni in too... Worked out well. Doubled the sauce like I saw on here and it may have been just a little too saucy... Other than that, it was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I would rate this recipe a 5 . My family and I love pasta dishes and even the pickest eater in the house loved this dish. This dish is not only good, but its a beautiful dish right out of the oven. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is my husband's favorite meal! It's so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as written. It was good but I didn't think it was as good as everyone else was saying on here. I was a little disappointed actually. My boyfriend and his son just thought it was OK too. I don't know if I would make this again although it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States