Baked Spaghetti with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I left out the broccoli and used 1/2 green and 1/2 red bell pepper. I also used mozzarella cheese instead of what was listed in the recipe. Turned out fantastic! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I LOVED this recipe. I made it for my family and my best friend and I got raves about it. I left out the mushrooms because we aren't big fans of them. DELISH!! I tried to add a picture but it won't let me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
made this tonight and it was a nice change from the typically spaghetti and meatballs. i didn't marinate the chicken but just sauteed it with the marinade ingredients (which as other's mentioned, i think is too heavy on the Italian seas). i used almost double the sauce and subbed fresh grated parm cheese for the jack. i also used whole wheat angel hair instead of regular spaghetti. it was flavorful and very easy to throw together. kids enjoyed it too! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Loved it. Made it just as written with the exception of adding extra sauce, and I used whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Whoa! Fantastic with this twist. Preparation: 1) cube the chicken and season with McCormick's Steak Seasoning + chopped basil + olive oil. 2) Dice bell pepper, mushrooms, broccoli and onion. 3) Cook: Cook the chicken mostly through, add veggies and cook til soft. Pour in the spaghetti sauce, reduce heat to low, cover, and wait for spaghetti noodles to finish. 4) Add chicken mixture to cooked spaghetti in a large bowl. 5) Mix in 1/4-1/2 cup of mild sharp cheddar, combining everything. 5) Serve. Awesome, my son agreed, and we had everything on hand. Use proportions similar to 4 person serving. Just tweak the proportions using your best judgement. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Going to totally change a lot of this... cut the chicken before i marinate it, marinate it in three cheese italian dressing, leave out the broccoli & peppers & bay leaves, under cook the pasta before i bake it, and add more sauce. I think it will be fantastic... guess we will see. However, I love the general concept!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe was great. i used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of the breast. Next time I will try it with whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I agree with the other reviewers, it's a little bland; I think because there is to much spaghetti and not enough sauce. A 1/2 lb of dry spaghetti and a 25 oz jar of sauce would make a better pasta to sauce ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I really did not care for this dish. To me, the flavoring of the chicken just didn't mesh well with the rest of the dish. Maybe if the chicken was sauteed with garlic and onions, it would be better? I don't plan on trying to find out, though. I think I'll just stick with ground beef for my baked spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJANAY44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States