Baked Spaghetti with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
I must say this was a surprisingly tasty change from the regular spaghetti dinners we've had in the past! Listen to the previous reviews, you need to add more sauce than called for..I used 1 and 1/2 jars. I think next time I'll also cut back on the Italian seasoning to just 1 TBLS. Overall, very good and easy and my family has already asked me to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
We found this dish didn't have enough spag.sauce and I had used a little more than it called for. I will make it again but I will add 50% more sauce than it calls for. I also doubled the garlic.Michele, Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
How easy can it get! I was worried what the kids would like and this fit the bill. I used a two pound bag of already grilled, frozen, chicken strips. I might add, the adults liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
I was disappointed with this recipe. The italian herb seasoning on the chicken seemed a little overpowering. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Mmmmm Mmmmm Mmmmm! What a tasty spaghetti dish!It took some time to prepare, but it was well worth it! I did add a little extra sauce, cut back on that olive oil by half, and added red pepper and black olives. Wow! I love this recipe! It's a knock-out recipe in my family! Thanks, Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBRECK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe was great. i used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of the breast. Next time I will try it with whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I agree with the other reviewers, it's a little bland; I think because there is to much spaghetti and not enough sauce. A 1/2 lb of dry spaghetti and a 25 oz jar of sauce would make a better pasta to sauce ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Wonderful!! Even without the vegies! I also doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
If you marinate the chicken ahead of time then this dish is a quick and easy supper. A nice change from regular spaghetti, I didn't use many vegetables and found one can of sauce perfect for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States