Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was excellent. I omitted the cheddar cheese and added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to help with calories & fat. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is one of our all time favorites. I had the recipe years ago and lost it. So glad to find it again and the cheese makes the meal for the kids. thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This was excellent! I used only green peppers to save $ and still loved it. I actually recommend staying with the cheddar cheese. It was a nice contrast to the Italian tomatoes. I think the mozzarella would have been too expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This was one of the best fall recipes I have made yet! Very colorful and flavorful and it reheated well! Easy to make, esp. by microwaving the whole squash on high for 7 min per side, rather than baking it... it cut the cooking time down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I liked this recipe very much. It's a great alternative to pasta. I also used the mozz. cheese instead of cheddar. One other thing...I added a second can of diced tomatoes, as I thought it was a little dry with only the one can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by librariange
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This is a delicous recipe!! I didn't have enough peppers so I used frozen mixed vegetables instead. I also used goat cheese instead of regualar cheddar. It worked out great! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librariange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This dish was very tasty and it's great for the South Beach Diet. I microwaved the squash to save time, but it still turned out OK (although it was my first time making spaghetti squash). My picky husband loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I used ground turkey instead of beef, skipped the cheese except for sprinkling a little shredded mozzerella on the top in the last 5 minutes, and I took the suggestion of the mushroom soup and added about a cup of creamy portabello mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This was very hearty and tasty. I did use mozerella as others had suggested. And the squash I used was a 5 pounder. Just used all green bell pepper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Delicious! I mixed in can of corn and two slices of wheat bread that I tore into pea-sized pieces before baking. I just put a light layer of cheese on top instead of mixing it in. My love finished this off the same night I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States