Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious! Was really good with the cheddar. Might also make again with mozzarella depending on what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
If my husband would eat peppers, I think this would be a great recipe. But without them, it was just kind of bland. I probably won't make it again unless I can do it with the peppers included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this last night, it is a very forgiving recipe. I used mild italian sausage and didn't measure any of the spices, I just put them in based on our personal preferences. My family loves garlic and onion so I'm sure I added more than the recipe called for. I also used two cans of the diced tomatoes. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent! I added ground pork, used my homemade sauce and added a bit more salt. Another way to make this, AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good use of the spaghetti squash in a savory dish. I was looking for a recipe that wasn't sweet, and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My preferred method of cooking spaghetti squash is to cut it in half, remove the seeds, and bake for about 25 to 30 minutes, so that is what I did. I did not have Italian-style diced tomatoes so I used regular diced tomatoes and ramped up the garlic and the dried spices a bit. Always looking for a way to make a dish as healthy as possible I only used a total of 1 ½ cups shredded aged cheddar cheese. I mixed in one cup of the cheese before baking and sprinkled about a half cup of the cheese on top for the final five minutes. My hubby and I both enjoyed this very much. It is not gourmet by any standards but it is good and healthy comfort food and visually very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Love this recipe. I make it with low-fat mozarella to save on calories sometimes, and my family loves it, too! I tried it with a little hot sauce as a change-up as leftovers! Wow! That was good as well! I have made this recipe too many times to count, and I keep finding more ways to make it a little different every other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used Velveeta instead of cheddar. Added canned mushrooms.. wowee - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Kennard Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Our first spaghetti squash recipe. Cheesy, tomatoey and mild. My picky 13 year old loved it! Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States