Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a terrific dish. Very flavorful. I season to taste, not by the recipe however. I will make this again. Next time I might try adding Italian sausage and instead of adding the squash before baking, I will serve it over the squash to give it more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to help clean out my fridge and this fit the bill. I used half the meat and cheese and double the spices and veggies plus some. I also strained the squash after removing from shell and added a couple T tomato paste to the sauce to reduce the watery factor this type of veggie is known for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Best spaghetti squash recipe I've eaten so far. I do usually end up sprinkling more salt on it once it's on my plate, so it might need more salt in recipe, but other than that... I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Liked it especially as leftovers. Should try again with Mexican flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I also tried it with chicken instead of beef and added mushrooms too. So amazing! Thanks for sharing! I'm looking forward to my leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Super yummy!!! We used sausage instead of hamburger, and just our regular diced canned tomatoes. Excellent lasagne stye meal, my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I did make it a little different, using some homemade wild pig sausage and some ground venison, a yellow onion instead of a red one, because I had yellow. I added some celery. I didn't add the tomatoes because my husband isn't a tomato fan. Next time I will make it in 2 small casseroles so I can freeze 1. I will probably add the tomatoes also. my husband went back for seconds, he only does that if he really likes something. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Is a great dish and really filling. My 8 year old had no idea there were so many veggies in it :) To make it easier I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of the tomatoes & seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good! My kids (7&9) ate seconds. To make it SCD I used two fresh tomatoes diced instead of canned. No extra liquid needed. I also added some kale. You can start cooking the beef and other vegetables while the squash is cooking. This decreases the time it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband. my 21-year-old daughter, and myself loved the recipe. I did use Italian sausage instead of the ground beef and I added 1/2 teaspoon of hot pepper flakes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States