Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
maybe my tastebuds are dead, but there did not seem to be a lot of taste to this. no one liked it, bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicarayba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I was pretty skeptical about this dish, but I made it tonight for dinner and my husband and I were both pleasantly surprised! This is a great base- I didn't follow the recipe to a t, but it still turned out great! I only used 1/4 lb ground beef, through in some onions, mushrooms, green peppers and zucchini (we love veggies) and used a bit less cheese then called for. Definitely a great fall alternative to spaghetti. I'll definitely be making this again before the fall's over! Make sure to sprinkle some parm on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I've made it with the beef for a main meal & without beef for a side dish. I doubled the recipe & made it for a potluck (without the beef). Had great reviews as some of them have never used spaghetti squash before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Followed directions w/ the exception of adding more garlcie. What a simple, filling, delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Pretty good. This was the first time I made spaghetti squash and I really enjoyed it. I thought this preparation actually tasted a bit like stuffed peppers. I used ground turkey, 1.5 cans of tomatoes, added a little crushed red pepper and also used a mix of cheddar, mozzarella and parmesan (all reduced fat). I liked it and will probably make it again, but next time I prepare spaghetti squash, I will probably make something where you can really taste the squash and its flavor it overwhelmed in this dish by all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Best recipe for spaghetti squash that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
No one in my family liked this, but it was our first time trying spaghetti squash...way too watery/slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I really loved this as I am new to using spaghetti squash - couldn't source it when I lived in the UK - what an amazing substitute - I more or less followed the recipe here, except I used fresh tomatoes which I skinned using boiling water and chopped, and I added 1/4 cup of red wine - also excellent idea from the person who suggested using ground turkey for a low fat option I may well try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delish. Didn't have red bells, so used extra green ones. Didn't have Italian tomatoes, so I just added extra herbs. Used fresh oregano and basil from the garden. Didn't have enough cheddar, so had to use the blends I had; it would've been better with all sharp cheddar. Even so, it was delightful. Subbing ground turkey or veggie-meat and using lower fat cheese would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Goree Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
It was my first time making spaghetti squash. And like other reviews i used ground turkey meat and italian sasuge so my husband would like it but it was a lilltle mushy. decent but i wouldn't make again. and yes you can taste that it is squash and not noodles, you have to love squash to love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States