Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This had nice flavour, and was very easy to make. Mine came out of the oven a little watery, but otherwise I'll will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was very good. Next time I'll double the green and red bell peppers, and probably add more tomatoes and onion, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
First recipe I have ever tried with spaghetti squash, and it was delicious! I used the microwave suggestion of another reviewer to save time, worked perfectly... microwaved the cut squash in a bit of water pulp side down for 10 min. Then follewd the recipe as written. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKYBJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was pretty good! I took one reviewer's advice and took the squash out 5 minutes early. Not the best idea. It turned out a little crunchy. I would definitely leave it in for the full amount of time. Instead of the tomatoes I put in prego sauce in half of it. My husband liked the tomatoes better (it had a more italiano feel), but I liked the prego better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This recipe definitely needs some tweaking. A little on the bland side. The salt shaker was making it's way around the table at our house. I love the kid-friendliness of this squash, though. I told them it was spaghetti and they did not question it. :) Would not make it again as is, but there is something to build on here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very good base recipe, if a little bland - it needs a little tweaking to be truly delicious. Next time I'll increase the onion and all the seasonings, add a little cayenne pepper for zing, and throw in a can of tomato paste and some sliced mushrooms. A few tips: Start with a big pot - the recipe as-is was waaay too big for my skillet, and I had to transfer it to a soup pot halfway through. Also, the toasted seeds of the spaghetti squash made a great snack. I coated them with a teaspoon of butter and some Worcestershire sauce, ground mustard, garlic powder, paprika, and salt, then toasted them for 25 minutes while the casserole was in the oven (stirring halfway through). Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
When i was younger my Mama used to make a stuffed zucchini. She made it special for me because I liked it so much. Since she passed away a few years ago I have not had any. The first bite of this recipe almost brought me to tears. It taste exactly like Mama's recipe with squash instead of zucchini. Thank you thank you so much for posting this recipe. Mama would have loved it as I do. She used to do the same with the zucchini as with the squash except she would fill the zucchini boat back up with the filling and bake it. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I made a few changes though. I just used a jar of Bertolli instead of tomatoes and mozzarella instead of cheddar. Cooked the squash in the microwave to save time. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I rated this recipe a 5 based on its amazing flavors. It's a little involved, but worth the effort. It's a great summertime dish, so I would say that you could bypass the oven step completely, so as not to heat up the house. In order to skip the oven step, micro your squash like others have said. Then simmer your sauce for awhile and put everything into the casserole dish while piping hot and let the cheese melt under the sauce. The only things I changed on this recipe, which I think was for the better, was adding 2 oz. of cream cheese to the squash right out of the micro so it melted into it. I also used grilled hamburgers from the day before for the meat which was an amazing blend of flavor, between the smoky meat and sweet cream cheese. REALLY good! Then I just backed down the cheddar on top so as not to have too much fat. I found this recipe because I was trying to salvage that meat into a leftover type dish, and now I'm going to make extra hamburgers every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
My first try with spaghetti squash and it turned out great. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States