Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was awesome!! I didn't have the tomatoes so I used spaghetti sauce instead. This will be made often in my house--probably weekly!! Thanks for such a flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
What a delicious way to eat your veggies! I used a very lean ground beef, one whole red pepper and no green pepper. It was wonderful! As another reviewer noted, the leftovers are even better! I will be making this one again, thanks for sharing such a healthy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have made this a number of times and we think it's wonderful. I'd like to emphasize to those that think this dish is just OK - this is one of the kinds of casseroles that taste even BETTER the next day after the flavours have really melded. I strongly suggest you give it another try. I have added sliced portobella mushrooms and jalapeno to this for some extra kick. This is an absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was my very first try at spaghetti squash, so I used this tastey sounding recipe as a starting point. I honestly deviated a lot. Rather than using the veggies called for, I used 1/2 cup red wine, 1 can of campbell's tomato soup, a whole onion, 1 can of diced tomatoes (italian style). I also used italian blend cheese instead of sharp cheddar. I wish I had used the sharp cheddar, but I didn't have it on hand. It's like a baked spaghetti. I enjoyed the texture of the squash in lieu of the noodles...really pretty amazing to be missing noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a very good recipe using spaghetti squash. For a main dish double the amount of ground beef and veggies, add more garlic and cheese. I will definitely put this in my file as a "go to" healthy recipe that tasted very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
My boyfriend and I loved this dish. I used ground turkey instead of beef and was great too. I also just used a vegetable mix instead of just peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe turned us into spaghetti squash lovers. I received one from a friend's garden and didn't know what to do with it. Tried this recipe, and yum! My husband loved it, too, and he was very hesitant to try it. He said this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Quite tasty - I opted to use medium cheddar instead of sharp. Next time I would increase the spice load - I would have liked a little more zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldanelis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shuniah, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very good, I used turkey burger instead and it turned out awesome. Will definately make this again. Tastes so fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is very good, and an excellent way to get my 2 year old full of veggies. I did use a frozen pepper and onion blend, and zapped the spaghetti squash in the microwave. I also added zucchini. I decided not to bake it as a casserole (we were tired and hungry). I simply sprinkled cheese over the individual servings and we were good to go. This reheated very well for lunch today also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States