Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delish. Didn't have red bells, so used extra green ones. Didn't have Italian tomatoes, so I just added extra herbs. Used fresh oregano and basil from the garden. Didn't have enough cheddar, so had to use the blends I had; it would've been better with all sharp cheddar. Even so, it was delightful. Subbing ground turkey or veggie-meat and using lower fat cheese would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
It was my first time making spaghetti squash. And like other reviews i used ground turkey meat and italian sasuge so my husband would like it but it was a lilltle mushy. decent but i wouldn't make again. and yes you can taste that it is squash and not noodles, you have to love squash to love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wow! Great recipe. I halved & seeded my squash, then cooked in microwave at 13 mins, as previous reviewers suggested. I also added minced garlic, thinly sliced mushrooms and used 1c boca crumbles (0.5g fat, no cholesterol) and it tasted great. I bought Del Monte basil, garlic, oregano tomatoes & used the liquid in cooking the boca "meat" instead of adding the extra seasonings. Nonstick pan using no oils, except a spray of Pam Olive Oil. In addition, used Ragu No sugar added tomato & basil sauce to keep the mixture from being too dry. Ate it as-is & sprinkled with grated parmesan cheese. I also used extra on top of brown rice and both ways were great. This is a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I made this dish several times! Comes out great everytime! Can't wait to use the spaghetti squash we planted in our garden this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Also works well by replacing the ground beef with a package of Ground Round. The additional of a little chili pepper was a nice flavour addition too; about 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kameron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
AMAZING! It was yummy in a "comfort-food" kind of way, but no carbs, which I love!!! It was seasoned perfectly, and my veggie-disliking hubby even liked it. The only thing was that the squash noodles were a little crunchy, which was probably my fault. I'll cook them more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Fabulous!! Perfect for creating a whole new meal out of leftover Spaghetti Squash, exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sundae7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
A delicious way to use squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I'm always looking for new ways to use spaghetti squash. I made this as more of a layered casserole. It looked a lot better, and was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I like it, the kids like it. This recipe's a winner in my book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt M.
Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States