Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved this. Made a few changes, though, mostly just to spice it up. Used half beef and half spicy Italian sausage, and threw in a diced, seeded jalapeno. Doubled the tomatoes and garlic. Also added about a cup of cottage cheese along with the cheddar just to thicken the sauce as well as make it a bit more cheesy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Sooooo good! It's a great way to lighten up a cheesy, meaty dish. I didn't read the recipe very carefully and didn't stir in the cheese but just melted it on top, and it was still delicious. This was my introduction to spaghetti squash, and I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kyllburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
maybe my tastebuds are dead, but there did not seem to be a lot of taste to this. no one liked it, bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicarayba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I was pretty skeptical about this dish, but I made it tonight for dinner and my husband and I were both pleasantly surprised! This is a great base- I didn't follow the recipe to a t, but it still turned out great! I only used 1/4 lb ground beef, through in some onions, mushrooms, green peppers and zucchini (we love veggies) and used a bit less cheese then called for. Definitely a great fall alternative to spaghetti. I'll definitely be making this again before the fall's over! Make sure to sprinkle some parm on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I've made it with the beef for a main meal & without beef for a side dish. I doubled the recipe & made it for a potluck (without the beef). Had great reviews as some of them have never used spaghetti squash before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Followed directions w/ the exception of adding more garlcie. What a simple, filling, delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Pretty good. This was the first time I made spaghetti squash and I really enjoyed it. I thought this preparation actually tasted a bit like stuffed peppers. I used ground turkey, 1.5 cans of tomatoes, added a little crushed red pepper and also used a mix of cheddar, mozzarella and parmesan (all reduced fat). I liked it and will probably make it again, but next time I prepare spaghetti squash, I will probably make something where you can really taste the squash and its flavor it overwhelmed in this dish by all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Best recipe for spaghetti squash that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
No one in my family liked this, but it was our first time trying spaghetti squash...way too watery/slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I really loved this as I am new to using spaghetti squash - couldn't source it when I lived in the UK - what an amazing substitute - I more or less followed the recipe here, except I used fresh tomatoes which I skinned using boiling water and chopped, and I added 1/4 cup of red wine - also excellent idea from the person who suggested using ground turkey for a low fat option I may well try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States