Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Super yummy!!! We used sausage instead of hamburger, and just our regular diced canned tomatoes. Excellent lasagne stye meal, my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I did make it a little different, using some homemade wild pig sausage and some ground venison, a yellow onion instead of a red one, because I had yellow. I added some celery. I didn't add the tomatoes because my husband isn't a tomato fan. Next time I will make it in 2 small casseroles so I can freeze 1. I will probably add the tomatoes also. my husband went back for seconds, he only does that if he really likes something. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Is a great dish and really filling. My 8 year old had no idea there were so many veggies in it :) To make it easier I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of the tomatoes & seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So good! My kids (7&9) ate seconds. To make it SCD I used two fresh tomatoes diced instead of canned. No extra liquid needed. I also added some kale. You can start cooking the beef and other vegetables while the squash is cooking. This decreases the time it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband. my 21-year-old daughter, and myself loved the recipe. I did use Italian sausage instead of the ground beef and I added 1/2 teaspoon of hot pepper flakes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I just don't think I like spaghetti squash enough....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I purchased a spaghetti squash and needed a top notch recipe for it's debut in my household. This recipe is similar to a spaghetti bake that I make so I chose it. My daughter ate it and she's very picky about her food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I don't eat meat or dairy but I have been looking for a good spaghetti squash recipe. I used the full peppers and omitted the cheese and meat and it came out delicious. Usually when key ingredients are left out the recipe isn't that good but it wasn't the case with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was an amazing dish! I used ground pork and Italian sausage instead of ground beef. I added red, yellow and orange bell pepper, sliced mushrooms, cayenne pepper, chili flakes and increased the amount of spices they called for. The leftovers are even better, the flavors were fabulous, can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It was different, but not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States