Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Excellent, husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
loved the combination of tomatoes with the spaghetti squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Noia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
The squash used was a very large one and I'm thinking it may have overpowered the other ingredients. It was good and I ate it but it needed more flavor. If made again I'll use more salt and spices, onions and garlic and will use a smaller squash. Thanks Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
great recipe! may have had a big spaghetti squash, but i thought an extra can of tomatoes was appropriate. hubs was also a big fan ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made this tonight,Delicious, used 1/2sausage,1/2beef,didn't have green pepper so I used red and yellow, was very good! My husband really liked it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Followed baking instructions, but made a few substitutes: Instead of beef I used 1/2 lb. bratwurst and 1/2 lb. Andouille sausage. Other substitutes: 1 cup diced poblano pepper instead of bell peppers, 1 cup extra sharp Cheddar cheese, and 1 cup Monterrey Jack cheese. Sprinkled about 1/2 cup "4 cheese" mix over top after 20 or 25 minutes of baking, and baked another 5 minutes until cheese melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Use Italian sausage instead of beef, phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I was looking for a way to "casserole" spaghetti squash and this was a pretty good base recipe. I'm not the worlds best cook so I use the words "base" with some hesitancy and did so because I had read the previous reviews and saw where many said to increase salt/pepper -- which I did and I also increased the oregano and basil to 1 teaspoon each. I used Italian Sausage in lieu of ground beef which I think helped bump up the taste. I used Reduced Fat Mexican Cheese (because that's what I had and was too lazy to go to store) and it still came out pretty tasty...other reviewers suggested cutting the cheese but I didn't and liked the cheesiness of it. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to bake it covered or uncovered so I did uncovered fearing it would probably come out somewhat dry BUT to my surprise it didn't. I LOVED it...had to stop myself from eating half the pan. Definitely adding this to my recipe arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deevah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Husband was not looking forward to this when he saw it on my weekly menu... we liked it so much that we are serving it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States