Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. My husband and I both loved it. Will definitely be making this again thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was delicious and even my adult kids who don't like "weird" stuff liked it. I added a little bit of spaghetti sauce to the mixture, not too much, just enough to make it a little more spaghetti-y. It had too much cheese for my taste--next time I'll use reduced-fat cheese and use at least a half cup less. I'll also saute the veggies on their own before mixing in with the beef. Overall, great concept and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Overall this was easy even if it was a longer cooking/ non-prep time in total. My husband said it was one of the better squash recipes I've made. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 was because my kids didn't like it much. For them I might make the peppers even tinier to disguise them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I thought this was really good. My family, however, was not impressed. My husband did not like the fact that I was passing off squash as spaghetti (he's a real meat and potatoes kind of guy) and my kids thought there was too much hamburger. I didn't tell them it was squash but they did ask me what kind of spaghetti it was. I could tell that they weren't sure what to do because they really like spaghetti and I TOLD them it was spaghetti, lol. I followed the recipe for the meat (swapping green pepper for red) but when I saw the massive amount of meat, I put half of it in a container to freeze and just used half the amount called for. It was STILL too meaty for my family. I used Italian diced tomatoes but I threw them in the food processor to pulse the chunks out. I also thought the addition of the cheddar cheese was strange given that the rest of the flavors were so Italian, so I swapped the cheddar for mozzarella and parmesan. I honestly really liked the beef and tomato topping, I think it would make a good spaghetti sauce on its own or topping other vegetables like zucchini or stuffed peppers. I did follow another reviewer's advice and squeezed some water out of my cooked squash before using it in the casserole and it was still a little wet, but nothing that a little wadded up paper towel couldn't handle. I have a bunch of great leftovers for my lunch but I probably won't make this again due to the reception my family gave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdoust
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I may have done something wrong, but will not try again--too much work and time for little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a really yummy great recipe and was my first time cooking spaghetti squash. I made it as written minus the red onion. I think it would still be good with less cheese than called for, I may try that next time in order to cut out a few more calories. I also would probably salt and pepper the squash before roasting it to add a little extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a terrific dish. Very flavorful. I season to taste, not by the recipe however. I will make this again. Next time I might try adding Italian sausage and instead of adding the squash before baking, I will serve it over the squash to give it more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to help clean out my fridge and this fit the bill. I used half the meat and cheese and double the spices and veggies plus some. I also strained the squash after removing from shell and added a couple T tomato paste to the sauce to reduce the watery factor this type of veggie is known for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Best spaghetti squash recipe I've eaten so far. I do usually end up sprinkling more salt on it once it's on my plate, so it might need more salt in recipe, but other than that... I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States