Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was a FABULOUS alternative to baked spaghetti! I made a couple of minor adjustments (just personal taste) and used part ground beef/part italian sausage. Once cooked/browned, I added the tomatoes and onion to the meat, added italian seasoning, additional crushed oregano, and garlic powder...simmered that about 20 minutes to let the flavors merge a bit before adding the squash and cheese....worked like a charm, and was FAR from the bland some complained about. DEFINITELY WILL BE MAKING AGAIN...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
As an individual trying to stick with a slow carb only lifestyle change, I am trying out new recipes in search of yummy lunch ideas. I pulled this out of the oven about 10 minutes ago and just tried the final results - YUM!!! I think I just found my favorite go-to lunch. I prefer ground sausage in italian dishes so I used that instead of ground beef. I also used about a cup of cheese and will melt some on top tomorrow when I heat it up at work! This is SO SO SO good! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Really enjoyed this dish! I added some ricotta and parmesan. What a nice break from pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
All I can say is, "OMG!" My husband and I ate the entire casserole. I, too, didn't change anything. I was out of dried basil and only had stewed tomatoes so I used 2 teas. pesto sauce and a little extra oregano and it worked. We had a side dish of sliced heirloom tomatoes with reduce balsamic vinegar. The meal was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyman, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I was thinking it might be bland, but this was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZDSRTROZE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parks, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is awesome! I sautéed the veges first then added the meat and used less cheese. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe for a subsitute to high-carb pasta dishes. I added about 6 sliced mushrooms to the veggies and a few shakes of red pepper flakes to the sauce. Also layered (instead of mixing everything together) as follows: small amount of sauce-jsut to cover the bottom, half of the squash, half of the cheese, half remaining sauce, second half of squash, second half of the sauce, second half of the cheese. So super good good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I make a couple of modifications to this recipe and I love it! I use Jenni-O Italian seasoned turkey instead of beef and I only use about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of cheese (otherwise I think the cheese overwhelms the dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was great! My kids loved it. We did use an italian cheese blend instead of cheddar but we stuck with the recipe otherwise. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Love it! I go easier on the cheese, and use ground turkey to feel extra healthy. Great way to use the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States