Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this last night, it is a very forgiving recipe. I used mild italian sausage and didn't measure any of the spices, I just put them in based on our personal preferences. My family loves garlic and onion so I'm sure I added more than the recipe called for. I also used two cans of the diced tomatoes. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent! I added ground pork, used my homemade sauce and added a bit more salt. Another way to make this, AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good use of the spaghetti squash in a savory dish. I was looking for a recipe that wasn't sweet, and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My preferred method of cooking spaghetti squash is to cut it in half, remove the seeds, and bake for about 25 to 30 minutes, so that is what I did. I did not have Italian-style diced tomatoes so I used regular diced tomatoes and ramped up the garlic and the dried spices a bit. Always looking for a way to make a dish as healthy as possible I only used a total of 1 ½ cups shredded aged cheddar cheese. I mixed in one cup of the cheese before baking and sprinkled about a half cup of the cheese on top for the final five minutes. My hubby and I both enjoyed this very much. It is not gourmet by any standards but it is good and healthy comfort food and visually very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Love this recipe. I make it with low-fat mozarella to save on calories sometimes, and my family loves it, too! I tried it with a little hot sauce as a change-up as leftovers! Wow! That was good as well! I have made this recipe too many times to count, and I keep finding more ways to make it a little different every other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used Velveeta instead of cheddar. Added canned mushrooms.. wowee - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Kennard Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Our first spaghetti squash recipe. Cheesy, tomatoey and mild. My picky 13 year old loved it! Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was very good, much better than I was anticipating. Great way to use spaghetti squash or recipe for a low carb diet. The only thing I varied a bit on was I added mushrooms, extra salt and spices, and I didn't add the cheese to the meat mixture, instead I layered it like a lasagna-spaghetti squash, meat mixture, cheese, repeat.I probably used a little extra cheese as well :). My significant other even liked it(had seconds) and he likes his carbs. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Delicious! I added a tablespoon of fennel and didn't use any cheddar. Instead, I spread about a 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella on top before putting it in the oven. Yum yum yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States