Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this last night, it is a very forgiving recipe. I used mild italian sausage and didn't measure any of the spices, I just put them in based on our personal preferences. My family loves garlic and onion so I'm sure I added more than the recipe called for. I also used two cans of the diced tomatoes. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent! I added ground pork, used my homemade sauce and added a bit more salt. Another way to make this, AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good use of the spaghetti squash in a savory dish. I was looking for a recipe that wasn't sweet, and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My preferred method of cooking spaghetti squash is to cut it in half, remove the seeds, and bake for about 25 to 30 minutes, so that is what I did. I did not have Italian-style diced tomatoes so I used regular diced tomatoes and ramped up the garlic and the dried spices a bit. Always looking for a way to make a dish as healthy as possible I only used a total of 1 ½ cups shredded aged cheddar cheese. I mixed in one cup of the cheese before baking and sprinkled about a half cup of the cheese on top for the final five minutes. My hubby and I both enjoyed this very much. It is not gourmet by any standards but it is good and healthy comfort food and visually very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Love this recipe. I make it with low-fat mozarella to save on calories sometimes, and my family loves it, too! I tried it with a little hot sauce as a change-up as leftovers! Wow! That was good as well! I have made this recipe too many times to count, and I keep finding more ways to make it a little different every other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used Velveeta instead of cheddar. Added canned mushrooms.. wowee - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Kennard Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Our first spaghetti squash recipe. Cheesy, tomatoey and mild. My picky 13 year old loved it! Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was very good, much better than I was anticipating. Great way to use spaghetti squash or recipe for a low carb diet. The only thing I varied a bit on was I added mushrooms, extra salt and spices, and I didn't add the cheese to the meat mixture, instead I layered it like a lasagna-spaghetti squash, meat mixture, cheese, repeat.I probably used a little extra cheese as well :). My significant other even liked it(had seconds) and he likes his carbs. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Delicious! I added a tablespoon of fennel and didn't use any cheddar. Instead, I spread about a 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella on top before putting it in the oven. Yum yum yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States