Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I had cooked a spaghetti squash a few nights before and needed something to do with the leftovers. I found this recipe, was super skeptical but tried it anyway. It was fantastic! I used turkey meat instead of red meat and used only 1 3/4 cups of low fat cheddar cheese. I sprinkled some bread crumbs on the top before baking and zapped it with the broiler right at the end. It was fantastic! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was good, easy and healthy with ingredients I ad on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was awesome! Tasted great. Great way to use spaghetti squash. I used zucchini instead of bell pepper and added some crushed red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was very flavorful. I prepared as suggested. Will make again and share with share recipe with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was a FABULOUS alternative to baked spaghetti! I made a couple of minor adjustments (just personal taste) and used part ground beef/part italian sausage. Once cooked/browned, I added the tomatoes and onion to the meat, added italian seasoning, additional crushed oregano, and garlic powder...simmered that about 20 minutes to let the flavors merge a bit before adding the squash and cheese....worked like a charm, and was FAR from the bland some complained about. DEFINITELY WILL BE MAKING AGAIN...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
As an individual trying to stick with a slow carb only lifestyle change, I am trying out new recipes in search of yummy lunch ideas. I pulled this out of the oven about 10 minutes ago and just tried the final results - YUM!!! I think I just found my favorite go-to lunch. I prefer ground sausage in italian dishes so I used that instead of ground beef. I also used about a cup of cheese and will melt some on top tomorrow when I heat it up at work! This is SO SO SO good! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Really enjoyed this dish! I added some ricotta and parmesan. What a nice break from pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
All I can say is, "OMG!" My husband and I ate the entire casserole. I, too, didn't change anything. I was out of dried basil and only had stewed tomatoes so I used 2 teas. pesto sauce and a little extra oregano and it worked. We had a side dish of sliced heirloom tomatoes with reduce balsamic vinegar. The meal was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyman, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I was thinking it might be bland, but this was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZDSRTROZE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parks, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is awesome! I sautéed the veges first then added the meat and used less cheese. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States