Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by BariGirl5219
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a very good recipe! I had gastric bypass and finding delicious recipes that still fit in our guidelines can be difficult, but this is a hit! It's very good, and can easily be modified to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made it for dinner tonight after seeing the recipe in the magazine. It's absolutely delicious! I cut the prep time by cooking it for 8 minutes in an electric pressure cooker and using the quick release.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
The flavor was really good! The texture was a little odd but I will still probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was amazing! I used spicy Italian sausage instead of beef and that really added to the flavor. My 3 year old son said he didn't like the meal upon looking at it but once he tasted it he said, "Mmm, pasta!" Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Kind of disappointing. It would probably be better as the recipe states- with all that cheese. I cooked it with cheese sprinkled on half so I could keep my calories low. 2 stars for me with no cheese and 3 stars from the rest of the family with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was so good! At first I was sure about the spaghetti squash. I'm not a fan of squash and I've never had this. The more I ate, the more I loved it! We didn't have a green pepper or "Italian" diced tomatoes. I took others' advice and increased the oregano and basil. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQ
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious!! Easy to make. Kids & picky husband ate it, and had seconds. It's a miracle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was really good! Instead of the tomatoes (and herbs), I threw in a jar of medium salsa (and used less cheese). The salsa made the dish very flavourful and I will make it again. I served it with rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was Wonderful! I did have to make a few adjustments but nothing that really changed the taste. I didn't have Italian Tomatoes, so I doubled the basil and oregano and added 1/4tsp of marjoram. I also didn't have any peppers so I added a good amount of my McCormicks roasted Garlic & Bell Pepper seasoning blend and because of this garlic I left out the minced garlic. I didn't have any ground beef but that's because I usually use venison if I have it instead, worked well. These changes are really just substitutions and I thought I'd share in case someone else had the same problems. My daughter and I really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The flavor was excellent but the texture was off. I doubled the garlic, used fresh herbs & more salt. But the spaghetti squash just disappeared in the sauce and did not maintain any texture. This was my first time preparing spaghetti squash and I did the oven method as written. So, my only conclusion was I over cooked the squash. My plan for this batch ironically enough is to serve it over pasta :-). Will try again but will decrease the cooking time on the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States