Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Will make this again. Instead of beef I used cubed chicken cooked in olive oil, also used a package of blended shredded cheeses, and crushed tomatoes instead of diced (family doesn't like chunks!). Added a dash of red pepper flakes to heighten the flavor. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
We made some changes and loved it. We used a huge acorn squash instead of the spaghetti squash. Substituted a mix of mild cheddar, mozz/prov. mix, and asiago cheeses. also added Cayenne and cumin and a little oregano. Used about 6 or more cloves of garlic and 2 cans (instead of 1) of the Italian diced tomatoes. Also sprinkled bread crumbs on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
very nice taste and texture. Mine was a bit watery, i think because i used frozen cheese ...but will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was really good but I added feta cheese in place of cheddar. It gave it more zip. I also used canned venison that I had on hand along with fresh spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Just made this and it's very tasty I'm glad to have a new recipe for spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
my husband loves casseroles, but I rarely make them because of the high carbs and calories from pasta and sauses. This one, the other hand, was amazing. I did tweet it a little by substituting "Rotel" tomatoes for the italian tomatoes. This gave it a little kick.... It did the trick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Best squash recipe! I used 20oz of ground turkey and then doubled spices and added most of a can of tomato paste. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Loved the idea....tasted good. Used what I had on hand to make it. SO ommitted the green peppers and used mushrooms and black olives. After eating it, my husband and I agreed this version would have done better (still delicious) if stuffed into a green pepper than baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
My husband is not an easy man to cook for. He doesn't like anything new and he doesn't like "healthy". BUT he is a diabetic and I have been trying out new things. He loved this. I did make it with Italian Seasoned Ground Turkey and lots of extra vegetables. I also added a jar of Classico Spaghetti Sauce. I used reduced fat cheddar. It was amazing. LOVED IT. It will become a staple in our house and I am excited to try other spaghetti squash recipes. If I could give it 10 stars - I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Wow! This is amazing. I have never cooked spaghetti squash, and this was a huge success. It reminded me of pasta, but was better. I will make this a regular in our house. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States