Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was really good! Instead of the tomatoes (and herbs), I threw in a jar of medium salsa (and used less cheese). The salsa made the dish very flavourful and I will make it again. I served it with rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was Wonderful! I did have to make a few adjustments but nothing that really changed the taste. I didn't have Italian Tomatoes, so I doubled the basil and oregano and added 1/4tsp of marjoram. I also didn't have any peppers so I added a good amount of my McCormicks roasted Garlic & Bell Pepper seasoning blend and because of this garlic I left out the minced garlic. I didn't have any ground beef but that's because I usually use venison if I have it instead, worked well. These changes are really just substitutions and I thought I'd share in case someone else had the same problems. My daughter and I really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The flavor was excellent but the texture was off. I doubled the garlic, used fresh herbs & more salt. But the spaghetti squash just disappeared in the sauce and did not maintain any texture. This was my first time preparing spaghetti squash and I did the oven method as written. So, my only conclusion was I over cooked the squash. My plan for this batch ironically enough is to serve it over pasta :-). Will try again but will decrease the cooking time on the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Will make this again. Instead of beef I used cubed chicken cooked in olive oil, also used a package of blended shredded cheeses, and crushed tomatoes instead of diced (family doesn't like chunks!). Added a dash of red pepper flakes to heighten the flavor. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
We made some changes and loved it. We used a huge acorn squash instead of the spaghetti squash. Substituted a mix of mild cheddar, mozz/prov. mix, and asiago cheeses. also added Cayenne and cumin and a little oregano. Used about 6 or more cloves of garlic and 2 cans (instead of 1) of the Italian diced tomatoes. Also sprinkled bread crumbs on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
very nice taste and texture. Mine was a bit watery, i think because i used frozen cheese ...but will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was really good but I added feta cheese in place of cheddar. It gave it more zip. I also used canned venison that I had on hand along with fresh spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Just made this and it's very tasty I'm glad to have a new recipe for spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
my husband loves casseroles, but I rarely make them because of the high carbs and calories from pasta and sauses. This one, the other hand, was amazing. I did tweet it a little by substituting "Rotel" tomatoes for the italian tomatoes. This gave it a little kick.... It did the trick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Best squash recipe! I used 20oz of ground turkey and then doubled spices and added most of a can of tomato paste. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States