Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. My husband and I both loved it. Will definitely be making this again thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was delicious and even my adult kids who don't like "weird" stuff liked it. I added a little bit of spaghetti sauce to the mixture, not too much, just enough to make it a little more spaghetti-y. It had too much cheese for my taste--next time I'll use reduced-fat cheese and use at least a half cup less. I'll also saute the veggies on their own before mixing in with the beef. Overall, great concept and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Overall this was easy even if it was a longer cooking/ non-prep time in total. My husband said it was one of the better squash recipes I've made. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 was because my kids didn't like it much. For them I might make the peppers even tinier to disguise them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I thought this was really good. My family, however, was not impressed. My husband did not like the fact that I was passing off squash as spaghetti (he's a real meat and potatoes kind of guy) and my kids thought there was too much hamburger. I didn't tell them it was squash but they did ask me what kind of spaghetti it was. I could tell that they weren't sure what to do because they really like spaghetti and I TOLD them it was spaghetti, lol. I followed the recipe for the meat (swapping green pepper for red) but when I saw the massive amount of meat, I put half of it in a container to freeze and just used half the amount called for. It was STILL too meaty for my family. I used Italian diced tomatoes but I threw them in the food processor to pulse the chunks out. I also thought the addition of the cheddar cheese was strange given that the rest of the flavors were so Italian, so I swapped the cheddar for mozzarella and parmesan. I honestly really liked the beef and tomato topping, I think it would make a good spaghetti sauce on its own or topping other vegetables like zucchini or stuffed peppers. I did follow another reviewer's advice and squeezed some water out of my cooked squash before using it in the casserole and it was still a little wet, but nothing that a little wadded up paper towel couldn't handle. I have a bunch of great leftovers for my lunch but I probably won't make this again due to the reception my family gave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdoust
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I may have done something wrong, but will not try again--too much work and time for little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a really yummy great recipe and was my first time cooking spaghetti squash. I made it as written minus the red onion. I think it would still be good with less cheese than called for, I may try that next time in order to cut out a few more calories. I also would probably salt and pepper the squash before roasting it to add a little extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a terrific dish. Very flavorful. I season to taste, not by the recipe however. I will make this again. Next time I might try adding Italian sausage and instead of adding the squash before baking, I will serve it over the squash to give it more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to help clean out my fridge and this fit the bill. I used half the meat and cheese and double the spices and veggies plus some. I also strained the squash after removing from shell and added a couple T tomato paste to the sauce to reduce the watery factor this type of veggie is known for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Best spaghetti squash recipe I've eaten so far. I do usually end up sprinkling more salt on it once it's on my plate, so it might need more salt in recipe, but other than that... I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States