Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made a lot of changes to this recipe to make it appealing to my picky eaters(plus wanted to use what was on hand and not run to store). But I think that's what makes it such a great recipe. It is easily changed to suit your taste and turned out great. Since I'm reviewing this recipe, and not my own, I'm giving it 5 stars based on adaptability. I believe I have the finickiest kids and there was no leftovers! I used italian sausage, yellow onion, skipped peppers and used parmesan cheese instaed of chedder at end. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very tasty stuff. First time trying spaghetti squash and im glad i did! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was wonderful, except accidentally used a hot pepper instead of a sweet pepper. Some parts were a little spicy. Kids even liked it until thier mouths started to burn from the hot pepper. We cooked the squash in the microwave, and sauted everything else and only put it in the oven for about 30 minutes to allow for melting. Also added a little brown sugar to give it some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was so good. I used ground turkey instead of beef and although the recipe did not state, I definitely seasoned the meat. I also added more herb seasoning...dill, thyme, etc. prior to putting it in the oven to bake. This was good and I will make it again. Maybe I'll add capers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was okay. It wasn't fantastic but it wasn't terrible either. I don't know what else to say, it just wasn't a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Pretty darn good! I did not use a full lb of ground beef. But, used a combo of ground beef and pork sausage. Also, did not add as much cheese - did not need it. Tastes creamy with lots of flavor. Sprinkled a little parm. cheese before serving. I had a HUGE squash - so, used half and froze half so that we can make again this winter. Num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I loved this recipe. It is a great use for leftover squash. Next time I will use less cheese but this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I thought the taste of this recipe was good, but mine turned out very juicey. I might try using 2 squashes next time and see if that helps. I'd also probably cut the cheese down for health reasons; there's a LOT of cheese in the recipe! I made the recipe exactly as written, save I used faux beef as a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was yummy. I doubled the basil and oregano, and added 1/4 t cayenne. I think next time I might add a liitle hot chicken sausage. * Bake the squash, it's worth the time you save microwaving (as some have done) in better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
We've made this several times this summer and I can't believe how much my picky kids like it! I've never eaten spaghetti squash before, but we've gotten several through our CSA this summer. The kids really like it and it's much healthier than regular spaghetti. I've made it with ground turkey most of the time and I've used both canned tomatoes and fresh tomatoes. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States