Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Best recipe for spaghetti squash that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
No one in my family liked this, but it was our first time trying spaghetti squash...way too watery/slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I really loved this as I am new to using spaghetti squash - couldn't source it when I lived in the UK - what an amazing substitute - I more or less followed the recipe here, except I used fresh tomatoes which I skinned using boiling water and chopped, and I added 1/4 cup of red wine - also excellent idea from the person who suggested using ground turkey for a low fat option I may well try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delish. Didn't have red bells, so used extra green ones. Didn't have Italian tomatoes, so I just added extra herbs. Used fresh oregano and basil from the garden. Didn't have enough cheddar, so had to use the blends I had; it would've been better with all sharp cheddar. Even so, it was delightful. Subbing ground turkey or veggie-meat and using lower fat cheese would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
It was my first time making spaghetti squash. And like other reviews i used ground turkey meat and italian sasuge so my husband would like it but it was a lilltle mushy. decent but i wouldn't make again. and yes you can taste that it is squash and not noodles, you have to love squash to love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wow! Great recipe. I halved & seeded my squash, then cooked in microwave at 13 mins, as previous reviewers suggested. I also added minced garlic, thinly sliced mushrooms and used 1c boca crumbles (0.5g fat, no cholesterol) and it tasted great. I bought Del Monte basil, garlic, oregano tomatoes & used the liquid in cooking the boca "meat" instead of adding the extra seasonings. Nonstick pan using no oils, except a spray of Pam Olive Oil. In addition, used Ragu No sugar added tomato & basil sauce to keep the mixture from being too dry. Ate it as-is & sprinkled with grated parmesan cheese. I also used extra on top of brown rice and both ways were great. This is a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I made this dish several times! Comes out great everytime! Can't wait to use the spaghetti squash we planted in our garden this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Also works well by replacing the ground beef with a package of Ground Round. The additional of a little chili pepper was a nice flavour addition too; about 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kameron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
AMAZING! It was yummy in a "comfort-food" kind of way, but no carbs, which I love!!! It was seasoned perfectly, and my veggie-disliking hubby even liked it. The only thing was that the squash noodles were a little crunchy, which was probably my fault. I'll cook them more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Fabulous!! Perfect for creating a whole new meal out of leftover Spaghetti Squash, exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sundae7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States