Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My 1 year old and 6 year old and husband all inhaled this. Perfect! Easy peasy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I've never tried spaghetti squash before and I'm glad that I did with this recipe. I tried recipe as is (except used Parmesan mix for cheddar cheese because that's what I had in the fridge). The next time I make it I will do half ground beef and half Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My family loved this recipe, though I must confess I made a few changes. I have been on the hunt for casseroles that are still light and spaghetti squash fits the bill but the ground beef does not. So I substituted ground chicken instead. I also traded out the shredded cheddar for shredded swiss. Which takes the entire recipe down to 281 calories per serving YAY! and it's still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I really disliked this dish! Most everything on allrecipes with this many stars should be great. It had a weird texture and flavor and I had to cover it up by ketchup! It was mushy and everything about it was just not what I wanted! Will never ever make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chisago City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I chose this recipe because it looked like the squash taste would be minimized (because my husband doesn't like squash). It was pretty good and we both had seconds and plenty for leftovers later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Oh so creamy and yummy! Only changes I made was I added a can of fire-roasted tomatoes instead of the Italian style and used about 1 1/4 c. of smokey cheddar cheese. I originally tried this recipe because of its low carb content. I should also admit I love spaghetti squash. But this was my husbands 1st time to try spaghetti squash and he really enjoyed it as well. I think having a meat component changed his view as opposed to a vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We absolutely loved this dish! I have been looking for a savory way to cook squash and this is it! My husband, who dislikes squash, LOVED it. I used acorn squash instead of spaghetti squash, which gave the dish a subtle sweetness...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.ritter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzess
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I thought this dish was very good. I took the advice of a prior post and did 1/2 beef and 1/2 sausage to kick up the flavor. Other then that, followed the recipe and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Pretty good. Needs more spices, I added some ginger, and Cayenne pepper, but then I like a bit of a "kick" to my food. Otherwise, great recipe for Speghetti Squash--and I gotta do something with the near 30 of them I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texaspilot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States