Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was so good. I used ground turkey instead of beef and although the recipe did not state, I definitely seasoned the meat. I also added more herb seasoning...dill, thyme, etc. prior to putting it in the oven to bake. This was good and I will make it again. Maybe I'll add capers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was okay. It wasn't fantastic but it wasn't terrible either. I don't know what else to say, it just wasn't a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Pretty darn good! I did not use a full lb of ground beef. But, used a combo of ground beef and pork sausage. Also, did not add as much cheese - did not need it. Tastes creamy with lots of flavor. Sprinkled a little parm. cheese before serving. I had a HUGE squash - so, used half and froze half so that we can make again this winter. Num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I loved this recipe. It is a great use for leftover squash. Next time I will use less cheese but this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I thought the taste of this recipe was good, but mine turned out very juicey. I might try using 2 squashes next time and see if that helps. I'd also probably cut the cheese down for health reasons; there's a LOT of cheese in the recipe! I made the recipe exactly as written, save I used faux beef as a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was yummy. I doubled the basil and oregano, and added 1/4 t cayenne. I think next time I might add a liitle hot chicken sausage. * Bake the squash, it's worth the time you save microwaving (as some have done) in better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
We've made this several times this summer and I can't believe how much my picky kids like it! I've never eaten spaghetti squash before, but we've gotten several through our CSA this summer. The kids really like it and it's much healthier than regular spaghetti. I've made it with ground turkey most of the time and I've used both canned tomatoes and fresh tomatoes. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very tasty! I did make it with ground turkey and tomatoes from the garden, so I added some extra herbs. Also, there was no way that this was going to fit in my large skillet, so I separated the recipe. I cooked the meat and veggies in the skillet first. Then I cooked the squash and tomatoes. I mixed it all together before putting it in the oven. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe. This is the first time we had spaghetti squash and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is a super Atkins dish, even for Induction. I modified it with Mexican flavors--added chili powder and cumin to the ground beef--and topped it off with a little sour cream. It tasted like enchiladas. Only 10 grams net carbs per serving, and all from foundation vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States