Baked Spaghetti Squash with Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great! Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious! Spaghetti squash is my new favorite vegetable, so I am always on the lookout for a new recipe that I can use with it. This is one of the best I have found so far and I will definitely be making it again! I did not change a thing about the recipe and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I substituted the beef for ground bison and this was absolutely delicious. My boyfriend absolutely loved it and he does not like eating healthy foods at all. I would make this and eat it again and again! It would probably be great with ground turkey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I followed the recipe and I added chicken sausage and ground turkey and omitted the beef, I also added fresh mushrooms, mozzarella cheese and parmesan cheese and a dash of sugar to the spaghetti sauce. and I added 3 tablespoons of pesto. the pan was empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
While we made some substitutions and additions (more of the spices, for one), this is a GREAT recipe. It reheats well, and like many dishes, it actually tastes better after it has been refrigerated and the flavors meld. I hardly follow any recipe to the letter, so this was no exception. I think it would be awesome in any number of slight variations, with possibly Italian sausage and some mini pepperonis, ground turkey (which we used), perhaps some Kalamata olives, etc. This is a keeper and a wonderful surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was pretty good. I made spaghetti for my husband and the squash for myself. He doesn't eat spaghetti squash, I know, I know…I've tried. So, I made this more like a sauce instead of putting the squash in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was my first time using spaghetti squash, and it was so good! I was honestly hesitant to try the recipe, but the whole family loved it (including a picky 4 year-old and 8 year-old). This will be going in the rotation! I used sausage with reduced fat sharp cheddar and reduced the cheese amt to 1 1/4 cups (1 cup in the mix and 1/4 cup on top) and it was perfect. My little one even requested the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BariGirl5219
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a very good recipe! I had gastric bypass and finding delicious recipes that still fit in our guidelines can be difficult, but this is a hit! It's very good, and can easily be modified to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made it for dinner tonight after seeing the recipe in the magazine. It's absolutely delicious! I cut the prep time by cooking it for 8 minutes in an electric pressure cooker and using the quick release.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
The flavor was really good! The texture was a little odd but I will still probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States