Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This was absolutely wonderful and delicious!! My sister made it after we found the recipe here (and she doesn't know how to cook!).. came out great :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This was wonderful! It was fun to make and quite easy. The taste was incredible. My husband even ate it and he's usually a meat and potatoes kinda guy. It sets beautifully in its own shell...very festive looking. Wished they're were more stars to give it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was the first time I had made spaghetti sqush. This recipe was wonderful, the texture was great, and very tasty. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
Tastes great. My husband and I love it. I would recommend adding more stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Delicious! Fortunately, my husband likes spaghetti squash...I turned this into our main course! Truly, I've been trying to wean him away from a lot of meat and with the cheese layered in, it seemed rich and satisfying. He said I could quote him: "Feel free to make this anytime!" LOL Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
OH MY GOSH this was good! One of my husband's "requested" favorites & we're not total health food nuts, although we do like healthy food. I guess I had a smaller squash cuz I only used 1 can of Italian style tomatoes and it worked out fine & no bouillon I'm not a big fan of any kind of bouillon. This was delicious! (my 3 yr old loved it too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
This recipe was pretty good, my family really liked it. It was an interesting twist to layer the squash like lasanga but it's alot easier just to throw the sauce on top of the squash, sprikle some cheese and eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This was soooo yummy!! I love spaghetti, but hate the problem with carbs. It tasted just like it- but crispy from the squash. I did use my own sauce and put it in a baking dish (the shell broke) but it was so good. I will definetley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This was really a wonderful recipe! My wife is pregnant, so the cooking has fallen to me more than usual, and I was running out of ideas when a friend gave me the squash. I loved how easy it was to make, she loved the taste! After browning the onion and garlic, I put it into our food processor along with the other ingredients and the sauce was wonderfully smooth and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This is very good and healthy. I pureed the tomato and onion mixture with a hand-held blender and boiled it down for about 25 minutes to reduce much of the water. Next time I will nix the squash shells and opt for throwing it all in a baking dish - the shells are a nuisance. I also added a couple dashes of crushed red pepper for some heat. Oh, and it's just fine without the Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Baked Butternut Squash

Watch how to make this easy side dish of oven-baked butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States