Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The sauce was good, and the idea of cooking it in the squash shell was cool, but it was overall pretty underwhelming. It tastes NOTHING like baked pasta to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
So yummy! I'm a terrible cook, but this was easy and foolproof. Like another reviewer, I also left out the olives and used chicken bouillon. And I used tomato sauce instead of stewed tomatoes. I added just one link of sausage to give it more substance. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
very good way to eat squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I didn't make recipe exactly I used left over spagetti sauce added some Italian sausage. This dish turned out perfectly. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is very easy to make. I used a reduced fat cheese and also reduced the amount it was delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I have never tried spaghetti squash until now...LOVE IT!!! I did make this dish in a 9x9 baking dish and it turned out perfectly! I love to make all of my sauces from scratch so I can add tons of veggies so this recipe was great!! Even the "meat" eaters in the house loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a tasty way to use that abundence of squash from your garden (planted 6 and wow do they produce) Make this several times a year and it is always a hit. I do add more garlic and cheese, just a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
very yummy and easy to make. cut the bottoms off the spaghetti squash so they would sit and allow liquid to drain. used bought pasta sauce with added garlic, tomatoes and onion. also layered with cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
very tasty. I baked it in a pan to speed up the process. It's a great "add to" recipe, easy to add addtl items and still retain the great basic flavor. I put in some mushrooms that I cooked up with the garlic. great fast healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bexx
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe as is, or modified to your liking. I added some ground beef to make it more filling for a main dish, and I didn't have any olives so I left those out. I don't measure spcies, just threw in amounts to taste. As for comments about it being runny: if you cook it in the squash shell, just poke holes in the shell to allow for drainage. I Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bexx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States