Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Didn't change a thing and this was amazing!! Even the kids liked it. Instead of a large spaghetti squash, since none were available, I used to small ones - about half the size of a normal one. It was perfect!! I needed 4 portions and so I was able to place each half of a dinner plate and everyone got their own little stuffed squash :D Makes a great presentation for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was a successful dish. I didn't follow the suggested presentation in the shell, just used a casserole dish. Only minor changes I made: microwaved the squash to speed things up. Added mushrooms. Used a pre-made pasta sauce. I used half low-fat ricotta and half fat-free cottage cheese, because that's what I had lying around. Topped it with mozzarella and some bread crumbs. Turned out great. The topping really added nice textural component. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Never had spaghetti squash before. This was very good! I will be making spaghetti squash lots more in the future! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Our Girls' Night food theme this month was squash. I had only made spaghetti squash one other time before this and it was awful, so I was very pleased with the way this turned out. I'd still take regular baked spaghetti over baked spaghetti squash any day, but for what it is, this was pretty good. I did add a 1/2 lb ground beef to the tomato mixture and am very glad I did. I did use the olives, just because I had them in my pantry, but I think they could be left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerThyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I personally loved this recipe. My only change was adding a bit of italian sausage in with the garlic and onions for the sauce and baking it in a dish. My family, however, wasn't so enthusiastic. My picky 3-1/2-year old wouldn't eat it and my husband, who doesn't like squash in the first place, said it was okay and he would rather have the carbs with the pasta noodles. Well, this was my first time trying spaghetti squash and I loved the texture of it with the sauce and cheese. I will make this again for myself, anyway. Next time I might season the squash with a little salt and pepper after I scrape it out of the rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I cut corners by using my favorite prepared sauce. I baked in pan with added layer of fresh steamed chopped broccoli florets and carrots. Topped with prebaked homemade Italian tofu meatballs and mozzarella/parm mixture. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a healthy alternative. I used standard pasta sauce, added mushrooms and italian sausage. Layered with ricotta, sauce, squash, and shredded cheese (everything twice) and baked it off until bubbly and the cheese browned. The kids didn't even realize it wasn't spaghetti. They really thought it was pasta. They were super surprised when i told them it was squash... will probably make this again without the shells. The novelty only works once...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Great recipe, I added some Italian sausage,peppers and onion to the sauce.Husband stated the best way he had Spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
A good way to cook spaghetti squash. Next time I make this I will add italian sausage and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States