Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was very good with the following changes: cooked the squash, removed the strands, drained in colander and refrigerated overnight wrapped in paper towels to absorb excess moisture; used my own spaghetti sauce; and, cooked in a casserole dish, layering in the same manner when cooking lasagna. Quite tasty (even hubby agreed). We frequently use spaghetti squash strands when having plain spaghetti with sauce, but this is the first time we've done so with a lasagna-type dish and will cook this frequently. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this yesterday for a "snack" planning to save the leftovers... we ate the WHOLE thing! I very highly recommend this! I used fresh tomato, added mushrooms and about 1/3 cup of left over Vodka Sauce to the veggies. This was the first time I have made Spaghetti Squash and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catpawsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Used a packet of bouillion instead of a cube, only one Tbl of minced garlic (seemed like a lot!), and a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes. Added ground turkey and used more mozzarella than the recipe called for. Did not use Parmesan except for a bit of grated parm on the top. Very good use for spaghetti squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Will definitely make this again. My 3-year-old loved it, and my 1-year-old had three (kid-sized) helpings. The only changes I made were that I left out the olives and I used a beef bouillon cube instead of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
a great way to prepare spaghetti squash. you can change up what you do with the sauce etc to your tastes or what you have on hand. a bit time consuming just cos of the cooking time on the squash, but it's worth it to let it cook properly in the oven for the flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
maybe cook the squash a little longer so it's not crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe is really easy to make and is very yummy as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I loved this recipe! I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I used a canned tomato sauce, came out a little watery but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I love this meal, I am a meat eatting italian and my wife is a vegitarian(that cheats on the weekend) and this is a great compromise. We love it and make it once a month now. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
First time making this receipe. It was a hit. I subed the black olives with mushrooms and added sweet sausage and ground sirlion. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States