Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
We loved it! I was out of mozzarella so I used Romano cheese and omitted the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love it! Have used this recipe often as an alternative to pasta. Have used green olives or mushrooms instead of the black olives which I usually do not have on hand. A great meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We really loved this. Made it in a casserole dish as my shells cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
All of the flavor and *none* of the guilt. Threw in beef bouillion b/c that's what I had, and a pound of beef and half a pound of sausage (otherwise the hubby wouldn't eat it), and it was amazing. I didn't think it needed the olives - it was already salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I make this all the time for my wife...I change it a little...no olives, add can diced tomatoes and I put in dish instead of shell....this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclary2
Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Did't bother with the shell, used 9x12 pan, added sausage as reviews below and used spaghetti sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Just recently discovered spaghetti squash- WOW! What a great alternative to pasta. I used a chicken bouillion cube as that is what I had. Omitted the olives- don't like them. Cooked the squash for 50 minutes after sprinkling with a little Italian seasoning. Added a 9.5 oz bag of turkey sausage crumbles to the tomato mixture. Used fat free mozz cheese. Baked in a 9X13 dish. Delicious! Will def make again but I think I will try another reviewer's suggestion of using jar spaghetti sauce in place of the stewed toms- not a fan of those big chunks. Pretty good warned up the next day but best when fresh from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
my go to recipe for spaghetti squash. have made it many times. I add some cottage cheese but other than that I make as stated. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States