Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Dsees
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is delicious! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers - cooked the squash in the microwave (same direction as oven, but add a couple tablespoons of water - cook 10-15 minutes, depending on the size of the squash). If you want the squash to be more tender, you are looking for it to look like the insides will break away from the skin on their own. I also reduced the amount of parm and increased the mozz - left out olives and added mushrooms. I did not add the mixture back to the shell, but instead did it in a baking dish. I can no longer eat pasta, so this was AMAZING to me and got approval from the carb-loving hubby too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Does anyone have suggestions on what to replace Parmesan cheese with? I think a little bit of Parmesan goes a long way and a cup full is way too much. I haven't tried this recipe yet but from all the compliments it must be pretty good so I am going to give it 5 stars. I wish they would give us a choice of just asking a question. I also wish they would give nutrition information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is a wonderful addition to family favourites. Everybody liked it from my 86 year old Dad to my 2 year old granddaughter.. Can't beat vegetartians were happy and so were the carnivores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was a delicious way to enjoy spaghetti squash. I did however take a different route from the recipe regarding the presentation. The original author bakes the mixture in the left over squash shells which I found creative. We needed to make it more portable though so my husband can take it to work. So this recipe was layered in a lasagna type fashion: sauce, squash, olives, and mozzarella. You repeat the layering and top it off with parmesan cheese. This recipe was seasoned to taste and finished off in the oven. This was fun to make and tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is a new family favourite. Very easy to make. I used my homemade sauce and added a few cauliflower florets and some red pepper to the sauce for added flavour (and blended it with a hand blender). I layered it twice- each half of the squash made a layer. I omitted the olives and used a baking dish rather than the rind. Next time I'll add ground turkey to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exact but accidentally bought tomatoes with garlic and basil instead of the stewed tomatoes. It was a slam dunk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is so yummy! While I made the sauce, I let the squash drain in a colander. I cooked down the sauce so there wasn't much liquid. When this came out of the oven, it was delicious and I had no problems with it being runny. I liked using the shells to serve it, it worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I cooked the squash in the microwave, so much easier and faster. Skipped the olives and baked in a glass 9x13 pan. Deelish! Will make this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Make in a 9x9 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Ok this lasagna is absolutely yummy? it is easy to make and extremely tasty I would recommend this recipe to anyone who loves lasagna, Italian, spaghetti squash, or if u thought the picture looked tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States