Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
A few changes and this was wonderful. Took the advice from others and did not use the shells. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mum's The Baking Secret

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was good, but not amazing. I loved the concept of layering the squash, but I didn't like the sauce. Normally I prefer chunky sauces but next time I'll use my own sauce recipe or run this one through the blender. I also doubled the garlic and added oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I don't know. I think another reviewer said it best when they said it was lacking as a main dish. Like a squash parmigiana really... left something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a wonderful recipie! We all loved it. I made it as written except that I baked it in a 9x13 casserole dish instead of the shells. Next time, and there definitely will be a next time, I may make a bit more sauce because it seemed like it could use more, but it was delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have loved spaghetti squash for along time, but could never get my kids to partake;) This changed everything. It was truly delicious. Only left out the olives and added oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Good flavors! The only thing I didn't add was the olives because I didn't have any. This is a good side dish, but a little lacking in the main dish department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was fabulous. I had it a really healthy restaurant in Phoenix and wanted to copy it. I also microwaved the squash for 8 minutes, then cooked for about 20 minutes in the oven. It was perfectly soft. Then I sauteed onions in some EVOO, added ground turkey, salt and pepper, dried thyme, parsley and basil, and garlic. Once it was all cooked, added Marinara sauce and half a bouillon. Layered just like the directions said in a 9X13 pan. It was a little watery, but I should have drained the turkey! My husband thought it was spaghetti and said "Delicious!" when he finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was GREAT! I'd never even had spaghetti squash before, so thought this would be a tasty one to try. NICE! Did one can of diced tomatoes and one can of tomato sauce, and browned 1lb of italian sausage to put in sauce. Had fresh basil and parsley on hand, so that's what I put in instead of dry. Omitted olives since not a fan. Thank you for the recipe - a hit with my family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Really excellent recipe. I did not use the bouillon cube and it was still outstanding. Used much less cheese than called for as well. Next time, I might go full bore with the cheese and try some other ingredients too. This is a very adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was so good. I have never had spaghetti squash before and bought one on accident thinking it was butternut squash. When I cut it open I got a surprise. I searched and found this recipe and tried it out. Only thing I did different was I layered it in a pyrex baking dish. What a way to eat such a fun squash! I recommend this to anyone who likes italian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaladez3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States