Baked Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My husband and baby loved this recipe. It's hearty and flavorful and extremely economical. I liked the flavor of the sauce because it was mild. Very flexibleand good weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Love this! its my go to recipe!! we have it at least once a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
We were less than satisfied with this version of baked spaghetti. It really didn't have enough flavor even though I added oregano. I'm going back to the drawing board on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very good recipe to share with others. I have taken this to friends after a funeral and surgery along with store bought texas toast and ice cream. I replaced the water with 2 cups of milk. Definitely up the seasonings. Very versatile recipe and great to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this a few weeks ago and everyone enjoyed it but no one seem thrilled. Tonight when I made it, I substituted the ground beef for Johnsonville’s Italian Sausage and WOW! Everyone raved and my picky kids were asking for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Photo by Misterbillio
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I just made this recipe, with a few major changes. I read through the reviews and mixed and matched a few recommendations with my own ideas. I also heavily seasoned the beef while browning it with chopped red onion, garlic, red pepper flakes, black pepper. I added the garlic late so it didn't burn. Then, I mixed the soups into the meat with extra water to allow it to simmer for a longer period of time, with a splash of cabernet and a bay leaf. Once it simmered down to the right thickness, I topped the cooked noodles (mixed with 2 eggs and about 1/2 cup of Parmesan for a binder, as another reviewer suggests) with 1 cup of sharp shredded cheddar into a 9X13 pan. I had to use almost half of the noodles, as it surely would have spilled over if I were to use a whole package. I poured on the meat sauce, and then sprinkled a mix of about 1/2 cup of grated mozzarella and about 1/3 cup of asiago. Delish! I couldn't fathom following this recipe to a tee (but I almost never follow a recipe exactly), as it definitely needed a bit of work. Otherwise, this is an excellent recipe to start with and alter to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misterbillio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Not sure where this got its name from because this is in no way like spaghetti. It is like hambuger helper made from scatch, not a big fan of it!! 2 out of 4 of the children liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Good recipe - nice change to the usual spaghetti. Sort of followed the recommendations of "kittykat" in their review: 1) added garlic salt, pepper, italian seasoning, minced garlic and a can of diced tomatoes to the beef, green peppers and onion...I added 1/2 cup water to mixture since diced tomatoes added some liquid to it already; 2) made an egg mixture to bond the spaghetti together on the bottom (2 eggs, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup milk, 4 tbsp of grated parmesan cheese); 3) layered as follows (after buttering bottom of dish): bottom - spaghetti; then egg mixture; then spaghetti; then shredded cheddar cheese; then meat mixture; then added shredded mozzarella. Served with garlic bread - it was a big hit with my husband! Just take note that the original recipe is for 7 servings (which was a lot for 2 people), but made for nice (and quick!) leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
All I had was cream of chicken in the house, so I substituted that for the cream of mushroom. My whole family loved it...even my picky 3 year old....but hubby and I have one complaint...not enough sauce! You can tell the sauce is really good, but the noodles soaked it all up. So next time I make this, I will be using 2 cans of cream of chicken and 2 cans of tomato soup and prob only 3 cups of water....leaving some sauce on the side to pour over the yummy bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I changed this recipe up quite a bit- I added garlic, a variety of Italian spices, and used diced tomatoes instead of tomato soup. It was a good, cheap recipe, but I think if I had followed it to the letter it would've been pretty bland. Recipes need spices, people! This one didn't even call for pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States