Baked Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My husband and baby loved this recipe. It's hearty and flavorful and extremely economical. I liked the flavor of the sauce because it was mild. Very flexibleand good weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Love this! its my go to recipe!! we have it at least once a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
We were less than satisfied with this version of baked spaghetti. It really didn't have enough flavor even though I added oregano. I'm going back to the drawing board on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very good recipe to share with others. I have taken this to friends after a funeral and surgery along with store bought texas toast and ice cream. I replaced the water with 2 cups of milk. Definitely up the seasonings. Very versatile recipe and great to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this a few weeks ago and everyone enjoyed it but no one seem thrilled. Tonight when I made it, I substituted the ground beef for Johnsonville’s Italian Sausage and WOW! Everyone raved and my picky kids were asking for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Photo by Misterbillio
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I just made this recipe, with a few major changes. I read through the reviews and mixed and matched a few recommendations with my own ideas. I also heavily seasoned the beef while browning it with chopped red onion, garlic, red pepper flakes, black pepper. I added the garlic late so it didn't burn. Then, I mixed the soups into the meat with extra water to allow it to simmer for a longer period of time, with a splash of cabernet and a bay leaf. Once it simmered down to the right thickness, I topped the cooked noodles (mixed with 2 eggs and about 1/2 cup of Parmesan for a binder, as another reviewer suggests) with 1 cup of sharp shredded cheddar into a 9X13 pan. I had to use almost half of the noodles, as it surely would have spilled over if I were to use a whole package. I poured on the meat sauce, and then sprinkled a mix of about 1/2 cup of grated mozzarella and about 1/3 cup of asiago. Delish! I couldn't fathom following this recipe to a tee (but I almost never follow a recipe exactly), as it definitely needed a bit of work. Otherwise, this is an excellent recipe to start with and alter to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misterbillio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Not sure where this got its name from because this is in no way like spaghetti. It is like hambuger helper made from scatch, not a big fan of it!! 2 out of 4 of the children liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Good recipe - nice change to the usual spaghetti. Sort of followed the recommendations of "kittykat" in their review: 1) added garlic salt, pepper, italian seasoning, minced garlic and a can of diced tomatoes to the beef, green peppers and onion...I added 1/2 cup water to mixture since diced tomatoes added some liquid to it already; 2) made an egg mixture to bond the spaghetti together on the bottom (2 eggs, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup milk, 4 tbsp of grated parmesan cheese); 3) layered as follows (after buttering bottom of dish): bottom - spaghetti; then egg mixture; then spaghetti; then shredded cheddar cheese; then meat mixture; then added shredded mozzarella. Served with garlic bread - it was a big hit with my husband! Just take note that the original recipe is for 7 servings (which was a lot for 2 people), but made for nice (and quick!) leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
All I had was cream of chicken in the house, so I substituted that for the cream of mushroom. My whole family loved it...even my picky 3 year old....but hubby and I have one complaint...not enough sauce! You can tell the sauce is really good, but the noodles soaked it all up. So next time I make this, I will be using 2 cans of cream of chicken and 2 cans of tomato soup and prob only 3 cups of water....leaving some sauce on the side to pour over the yummy bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I changed this recipe up quite a bit- I added garlic, a variety of Italian spices, and used diced tomatoes instead of tomato soup. It was a good, cheap recipe, but I think if I had followed it to the letter it would've been pretty bland. Recipes need spices, people! This one didn't even call for pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States