Baked Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Made this for the first time 2 weeks ago. It was a bit dry. So I modified it a bit. Use 2 cans of tomato sauce, and for a thicker sauce use 1 cup of water. For a thinner sauce use the 1 and 1/2 cups. Add Salt and Pepper while meat and veggies are cooking. Dont put the cheese on until 5 minutes before cook time is over. And stir every now and then so the noodles on top wont dry out. Definetly better this time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
this was the 1st spaghetti bake i have ever tried.it was good but needed a lot more flavor to it.more salt wade have me this a little more better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I love this recipe! I tried my best to "healthy" it up and it still tasted great. I used whole-wheat spaghetti, reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, and reduced fat cheddar cheese (in addition to some full-fat mozzarella.) I also used ground pork instead of ground beef. While it sounds like a lot of changes, it really was a great recipe. I just love a dish that I can customize like this to fit what I have in the house. I'm looking forward to trying it with ground turkey and maybe some cottage cheese. Definitely a keeper - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was a very different and delicious way to eat spaghetti. It also heats up very well the next day. I mixed everything together (added sauteed bell pepper and onions) and topped with mozzeralla cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
good flavor. I used Moore's tomatoes. Needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
It was good for a few meals, but it made a lot. Maybe cut the receipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I substituted 3 tomatoes for most of the water and smoked summer sausage and pepperoni for the ground beef-this adds a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is one of my fam's favorite dinners. I've been making this for years and I leave out the onion, green pepper and garlic and it is still great. I do add some black pepper, and on the suggestion of a friend, I started melting about 2 Tablespoons of real butter in the sauce. That butter really adds some flavor. But no doubt some calories too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
It was pretty bland... Perhaps spicing the ground beef would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
My husband loved this! Easy to make and to reheat for next day. Will be making this often! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States