Baked Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I mix the grated cheddar in the sauce and when it melts, I pour the sauce on top of the noodles, mix and bake! It comes out great EVERYTIME and everyone comes back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
The dish would have been great had it not been so watered down. The water diluted the cream of mushroom and tomato soup. Next time I plan on using tomato paste and no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txnick13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raiah
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
It smelled odd at first, but it tastes really good. I'd add way more cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
followed the recipe closely but overall was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alybhef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
We omitted the meat and used whole wheat noodles. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Rich? Zesty? NOPE. I did not care for this recipe. My kids didn't either. It lacks flavor and that isn't "comforting" to me at all. I even added my usual spices during the browning of the meat and I added a little more than 2 cups of cheese and still it turned out bland. Do yourself a favor and find a good baked spaghetti recipe because this one isn't it, not by a long shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weesnaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was very simple and easy to make!!First baked spaghetti i ever did. I added more seasoning..oregano, salt, pepper. And instead of tossing the pasta with the meat sauce, I poured the sauce over the pasta. And didnt add the cheese til the last 5 inutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
awesome new taste to spaghetti- just a few minor changes. 1.) be sure to generously season your meat. I used chopped onions, italian seasoning, red onions, red pepper, garlic salt, and s&p. 2.) I added a can of chopped tomatoes with green bell peppers to the meat as well. 3.) After I added the soups I added 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup milk- reserving the last 1/2 cup of milk. 4.) with the last 1/2 cup of milk mix 2 lrg. eggs with 4 tbl. spoons of grated parmesan. 5.) to layer: I buttered the bottom of the casserole dish first. added the spag. 2nd, poured the egg mixture over just the noodles to form a bond- 3rd, layered graded cheddar cheese, then lastly topped with the meat mixture. I added mozzarella cheese to the very top. Anywho- the final product was thick and creamy, with extraordinary flavor. I was hesitant of the cream of mushroom soup- but it should stay for sure. Be brave and try a new flavor to a traditional dish! I served ours with home made garlic bread as well, we will be having this much more often- my husband and 2 yr. old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
i cooked this for my fiance for lunch and he absolutely loved it especially with sour cream mixed in! i didn't have shredded cheese though so i sprinkled Parmesan over the top and then layed sliced cheese over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyail

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA
Living In: Addy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a great, versatile recipe. I've made it a few different ways and this is how we like it. 4 servings: 7 oz spaghetti. 1/2 onion, chopped; 1 green pepper, chopped; 2 cloves garlic, chopped; 1 pack fresh mushrooms, chopped - sauté in olive or vegetable oil - season with salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. 1 lb. (on the shy side) lean ground beef - browned, seasoned with salt and pepper. Add 1 small jar of traditional spaghetti sauce, 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of mushroom soup. Simmer for about 5 minutes. Add a handful of mozzarella and a few sprinkles of Parmesan cheese; re-season if necessary. Mix the sauce with the spaghetti and pour into a medium size lasagna dish. Lightly top with mozzarella and Parmesan and bake for 35 minutes at 350 degrees. Let sit for at least 5 minutes. This is a nice, creamy change from traditional spaghetti...and it's not bland if you season the vegetables and the meat. You can also make this in advance and bake it later, and it re-heats nicely...that's 5 stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States