Baked Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I mix the grated cheddar in the sauce and when it melts, I pour the sauce on top of the noodles, mix and bake! It comes out great EVERYTIME and everyone comes back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
The dish would have been great had it not been so watered down. The water diluted the cream of mushroom and tomato soup. Next time I plan on using tomato paste and no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txnick13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raiah
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
It smelled odd at first, but it tastes really good. I'd add way more cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
followed the recipe closely but overall was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alybhef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
We omitted the meat and used whole wheat noodles. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Rich? Zesty? NOPE. I did not care for this recipe. My kids didn't either. It lacks flavor and that isn't "comforting" to me at all. I even added my usual spices during the browning of the meat and I added a little more than 2 cups of cheese and still it turned out bland. Do yourself a favor and find a good baked spaghetti recipe because this one isn't it, not by a long shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weesnaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was very simple and easy to make!!First baked spaghetti i ever did. I added more seasoning..oregano, salt, pepper. And instead of tossing the pasta with the meat sauce, I poured the sauce over the pasta. And didnt add the cheese til the last 5 inutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
awesome new taste to spaghetti- just a few minor changes. 1.) be sure to generously season your meat. I used chopped onions, italian seasoning, red onions, red pepper, garlic salt, and s&p. 2.) I added a can of chopped tomatoes with green bell peppers to the meat as well. 3.) After I added the soups I added 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup milk- reserving the last 1/2 cup of milk. 4.) with the last 1/2 cup of milk mix 2 lrg. eggs with 4 tbl. spoons of grated parmesan. 5.) to layer: I buttered the bottom of the casserole dish first. added the spag. 2nd, poured the egg mixture over just the noodles to form a bond- 3rd, layered graded cheddar cheese, then lastly topped with the meat mixture. I added mozzarella cheese to the very top. Anywho- the final product was thick and creamy, with extraordinary flavor. I was hesitant of the cream of mushroom soup- but it should stay for sure. Be brave and try a new flavor to a traditional dish! I served ours with home made garlic bread as well, we will be having this much more often- my husband and 2 yr. old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
i cooked this for my fiance for lunch and he absolutely loved it especially with sour cream mixed in! i didn't have shredded cheese though so i sprinkled Parmesan over the top and then layed sliced cheese over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyail

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA
Living In: Addy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a great, versatile recipe. I've made it a few different ways and this is how we like it. 4 servings: 7 oz spaghetti. 1/2 onion, chopped; 1 green pepper, chopped; 2 cloves garlic, chopped; 1 pack fresh mushrooms, chopped - sauté in olive or vegetable oil - season with salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. 1 lb. (on the shy side) lean ground beef - browned, seasoned with salt and pepper. Add 1 small jar of traditional spaghetti sauce, 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of mushroom soup. Simmer for about 5 minutes. Add a handful of mozzarella and a few sprinkles of Parmesan cheese; re-season if necessary. Mix the sauce with the spaghetti and pour into a medium size lasagna dish. Lightly top with mozzarella and Parmesan and bake for 35 minutes at 350 degrees. Let sit for at least 5 minutes. This is a nice, creamy change from traditional spaghetti...and it's not bland if you season the vegetables and the meat. You can also make this in advance and bake it later, and it re-heats nicely...that's 5 stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States