Baked Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Was a good recipe. Makes a ton...would be great for a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
It's an easy recipe, but needs more flavor. I made it w/ penne and didn't use bell peppers. The 2nd time I made it, I modified it by seasoning the beef & onions, replacing water with spaghetti sauce, and putting red chili pepper in the sauce for some kick. It came out much better- it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is an excellant recipe....I did however add a few more seasonings, like oregano, basil, pepper and sesoning salt...it needed a bit more flavor for my taste....my suggestion is to taste it as your cooking it and season it to your own taste..I also didn't have tomato soup so I used tomato sauce and it woked fine..but overall it is a wonderful addition to my most used recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harsens Island, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Pretty good. Just a little on the boring side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper. Also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I made it for my family and it was good. I'll make it again. I did add some diced tomatoes for a little added texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNBOSS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This is the easiest baked spaghetti dish I have ever made! Also, it tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is a good basic casserole my family gobbled up. My husband is not a fan of traditional spaghetti, but he loves this dish. I added a can of sliced mushrooms and some chopped olives. I found that this dish can be a little dry, I use a little under a pound of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This was a great recipe. I omitted the water (afraid it would be too runny), added a can of diced tomatoes, some oregano, and about 1/2 cup of ketchup. For the last 5-8 minutes, I put the oven on broil to get the cheese a golden brown. My fiance loved it - I will definitely be making this one again! Thanks Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This was an okay meal. My family liked it. It wasn't my favorite, but it was something different that everyone ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States