Baked Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was easy to make but very bland. It needs more spices and maybe some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this wasn't a family favorite, my husband said he would prefer me to not make it again, it just wasn't exciting...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Simply delicious! I used sausages,ham and some bacon instead of the ground beef, mushrooms instead of green pepper and added milk and eggs instead of water. The outcome? Very cheesy, creamy, rich baked spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
although this was a quick and easy recipe, it was very bland and did not have much taste. SORRY! i do not reccommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Way to bland for my tastes. My toddler gobbled it up though (although he does with most anything) My 4 year old said YUK- but after I added some jarred sauce he was ok with it. All over it was VERY easy, but definitely recommend adding spices and sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Edible but won't make it again. Very bland, maybe needs some spices to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This was great! I did add spices (sugar, garlic powder, basil, oregano, old bay, cayenne, black pepper). I also used red bell pepper instead to give it a sweet flavor and my own spaghetti sauce in place of the water it calls for (I would highly recommend this). I am a veg, so I left out the meat. Overall, it came out Fabulous and made enough for many leftovers. Thanks a million for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was very good and simple to make. I added basil, oregano, diced tomatos and mushrooms. I sprinkled parmesan cheese on top of the cheddar. Makes great leftovers. I served with creamy coleslaw. Will make this again but may add a second can of mushroom soup! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Not bad. I did not have some of the stuff. I browned the beef with Italian spices and fresh garlic a little onion. mixed in a can of tomatoes, mixed the cooked spaghetti, topped with ricotta mixed with an egg, peper, salt along with 1/4 each of parmesan, mozzarella and cheddar. Topped with a can of tomato sauce. LOVED IT! Turned out great after baked. Served with salad and strawberry shortcake! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
An interesting meal idea. Was a little short on flavor so I tested it as it was cooking per someone else's suggestion and added some spices. Makes a very large amount. Plenty of leftovers. Overall it went over well & I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States