Baked Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Made this for the first time 2 weeks ago. It was a bit dry. So I modified it a bit. Use 2 cans of tomato sauce, and for a thicker sauce use 1 cup of water. For a thinner sauce use the 1 and 1/2 cups. Add Salt and Pepper while meat and veggies are cooking. Dont put the cheese on until 5 minutes before cook time is over. And stir every now and then so the noodles on top wont dry out. Definetly better this time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
this was the 1st spaghetti bake i have ever tried.it was good but needed a lot more flavor to it.more salt wade have me this a little more better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I love this recipe! I tried my best to "healthy" it up and it still tasted great. I used whole-wheat spaghetti, reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, and reduced fat cheddar cheese (in addition to some full-fat mozzarella.) I also used ground pork instead of ground beef. While it sounds like a lot of changes, it really was a great recipe. I just love a dish that I can customize like this to fit what I have in the house. I'm looking forward to trying it with ground turkey and maybe some cottage cheese. Definitely a keeper - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was a very different and delicious way to eat spaghetti. It also heats up very well the next day. I mixed everything together (added sauteed bell pepper and onions) and topped with mozzeralla cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
good flavor. I used Moore's tomatoes. Needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
It was good for a few meals, but it made a lot. Maybe cut the receipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I substituted 3 tomatoes for most of the water and smoked summer sausage and pepperoni for the ground beef-this adds a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is one of my fam's favorite dinners. I've been making this for years and I leave out the onion, green pepper and garlic and it is still great. I do add some black pepper, and on the suggestion of a friend, I started melting about 2 Tablespoons of real butter in the sauce. That butter really adds some flavor. But no doubt some calories too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
It was pretty bland... Perhaps spicing the ground beef would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
My husband loved this! Easy to make and to reheat for next day. Will be making this often! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States