Baked Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
extremely easy for the less experienced cook! i added a few things the second time around: an extra pound of ground beef, sauteed portabella mushrooms, way more garlic, and a variation of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizanoel21
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My husband and I both enjoyed this. He even went back for thirds! I had to alter the recipe some due to the fact that I didn't have all of the ingredients. I used 1 can of tomato soup, 1 can of tomato sauce, 1 can cheddar cheese soup (which was perfect because I had almost NO cheese), and mixed all together in a small mixing bowl along with two eggs, 1 tbsp sour cream, and 1/3 cup of milk. I rehydrated some dehydrated onions in hot water (because I had no fresh onion) and sauteed along with minced garlic and butter before browning the beef. I used colby jack and pepper jack because that is all the cheese I had and large elbow macaroni. It was delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was the first time I have had this. It is wonderful! Such a different flavor and texture than having regular spaghetti. Delicious and so versatile. You could use real mushrooms instead of the soup and canned tomatoes instead of the soup too. So customizable! The melted cheese on top is a great touch. I used oregano in the meat and added parm cheese on top before I added the shredded cheddar. Great! Will definitely make it again! YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDXCubbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Made this recipe last evening. Left out the green bell peppers. Added a package of spaghetti sauce and some salt and pepper. My husband liked it. Will make it again. This was an easy recipe to follow. Kath
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This has become a favorite around here. It's a nice twist on plain old spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annebella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very easy to make. Could be modified in a variety of ways to add more flavor, and meet your own specific tastes. I use spaghetti sauce instead of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISUfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was quite good. A nice alternative to regular spaghetti once in awhile. We will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I added some sauted garlic to the dish. It's great to take to a 'pot luck' or I usually use it for one of our church family who has someone in the hospital or is home sick and can't cook. It's quick, easy, no mess and can be reheated. With a piece of garlic bread and a salad, it's a complete (and easy) meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beejazzeled
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
It was alright, I think I must have left something out...will try again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beejazzeled

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Photo by shay
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I made this tonite for my family it was a great quick and delicious dish to make i will be making this on weeknites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States