Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was awesome. I did add some mozarella to take the place of some of the cheddar cheese. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This recipe was awesome. I am not one to usually enjoy leftovers day afeter day but with this dish I ate it for breakfast and lunch at work each day until it was gone. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The only thing I changed was adding a bit of garlic. It wasn't enough. I know we are to rate the recipe for how it is written, not with a million changes. Therefore it's definitely not for me. There wasn't enough flavor; we actually thought it was very bland. I won't make it again, sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I like easy dishes for lazy Sunday suppers. This one fit the bill and was delicious. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce to make it even easier and eliminated the onion, peppers, mushrooms, and oregano. A keeper for the upcoming winter comfort food season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This Baked Spaghetti was delicious. My husband loved it. He even heated some up for breakfast the next morning! I must say that I was a little skeptical about the mushroom soup but it turned out to be a fabulous addition to spaghetti. I love spaghetti sauce but sometimes find it a bit strong/acidic so by adding the mushroom soup it made the sauce creamier and gave it a really nice flavor. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamusmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. I think it's delicious as is. It has a creamy consistency and is not like a typical tomato sauce based spaghetti. This recipe has a mild, cheesy flavor like a creamy white sauce. I used a whole dry oregano. If I make the recipe again, I will definitely crush the oregano first or grind it a little in an electric coffee grinder. I think many people would enjoy this as a change from the ordinary tomato based sauce recipes. This also makes quite a lot so it would be ideal for taking to a potluck. I will definitely make this again. The recipe was easy to follow, does not require any unusual ingredients, is inexpensive to make, and turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was good...and easy. If you are looking for a nice safe dish that everyone would enjoy - this woudl be nice. Total personal preference - I think it could have used a little kick/zip ... maybe a little garlic..not sure. But overall, we enjoyed it..I'll save the recipe and may make it again. I did use an extra can of mushrooms and tomatoes (personal taste) and ground turkey instead of beef. Hubby said he enjoyed the parm cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used this recipe mainly as a guideline. Instead of meat, I used more vegetables (zucchini, yellow squash, carrots, fresh mushrooms) because I was serving a vegetarian. I also used less cheese and sprinkled feta on top along with the Parmesan. Overall, this dish may be a bit too much effort considering that I didn't just love it tons more than normal spaghetti, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My family liked it! This will be a recipe that will be used monthly in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I LOVED this. And ok, so I'm one of those reviewers who did change it a little, but everyone has different tastes right, so that's only logical. It's still a fantastic starting point! I did add sauce in addition to the can of tomatoes because I like a saucy pasta. I used diced tomatoes with onions and pepper in it, ground turkey seasoned with garlic, oregano, and rosemary, and half an onion. I omitted the can of mushrooms since my daughter isn't a big fan, I fig'd the soup would be plenty (and it was!!). I also used a very mixed blend of shredded cheeses, which I put thin layers every other layer. This was sooooo good, and I really don't think I made that many changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyt88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States