Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
next time no crushed red peppers and Cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was amazing!!!! I added a bunch of garlic, but otherwise left it as is. A huge hit with the whole family, even as leftovers the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Too much spaghetti, not enough sauce. Tasteless. My family would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My kids and husband loved it. Haven't heard my husband rave about an easy to make dish like that before. And my 4 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe. Even better when you start to get tired of the traditional tomato based spaghetti sauce. The only thing different that I did was I used an orange pepper and green pepper instead of all green. I doubled up on the gravy, then divided the gravy. Using the suggestion of another, I mixed all the ingredients together (except the cheese). I put first layer down, added cheese, then put the second layer down, and layered cheese on top of that. Everything tasted wonderful, not bland at all. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used it as a basis for dinner one snowy night last week. Didn't have diced tomatoes so used some homemade gravy I had instead. Used up all the different cheeses as well. This is my idea of a good recipe because it gives you a basic guideline and allows you to create. Had to hide a piece for the next days lunch. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Super easy and rather good. Both children liked it and my husband has requested it be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Great recipe for whole family. I added a can of tomato sauce (8oz) and 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. I also added chopped veggies and 1 clove of garlic. All these changes made it very saucy and delicious. My picky husband even told me to add this to the rotation. Loved it as leftover and with the added tomato sauce there weren't any issues with it being too dry the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Love this recipe! Great for a make ahead meal and can serve many! My family all enjoys it which is always a plus! :) Serve with green salad and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Jorgensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Having never made baked spaghetti, I was just looking for a base recipe I could adjust according to what I had in my currently limited pantry, and this delivered. I halved it, used fettuccine noodles and none of the soup or ground beef, and just threw a ton of spices in with the tomatoes and such while they were on the stove. It especially worked great because I put it in a loaf pan in the toaster oven while I was making a cheddar-onion soda bread I also got from allrecipes =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States