Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Good recipe. But I HAD to change a couple things. I had my heart set on this but no noodles: used Wild Rice instead. Layered it on bottom. put meat mixture over (excluding tomatoes using tomato sauce instead)...otherwise the same and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This turned out perfect! I followed the directions exactly except I added 1/4 cup milk to the Cream of Mush soup instead of water and used 1 c of shredded cheddar and 1 c of mozzorella. I also used diced tomatos that were seasoned with basil, garlic, and oregeno. The turkey meat I used was also mildley seasoned and everything came out incredible. Once I started layering I thought it was going to be a ton of food, and it was, but it was so tasty, my boyfriend and I both had seconds and ate it for lunch the next day. Super yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good as is. Had no idea what it was gonna come out tasting like but it was great! Even better as lunch the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very good, didn't have a green pepper so used a jar of roasted red pepper. Also added more seasonings: pepper, cayenne pepper, basil and garlic. Great make ahead meal. Next time I make this I may add a bit more water (or sub milk) to the cream of mushroom. Overall excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I will make this again. My family like this and it was so easy and fast to make....perfect for a weeknight meal. I kept the same except I used Italian sausage and fresh mushrooms(can't stand canned mushrooms) and used italian stewed tomatos for more flave....the cream of mush really adds to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Made this tonight and thought it was just okay. I sauteed onions with a bit of minced garlic, used fresh mushrooms, added 1/2 can milk to the mushroom soup, and used a 28 oz can of italian style diced tomatoes. It wasn't dry at all, but we found it a bit bland. I was debating about adding a bit of tomato paste to the meat mixture, and I think I will for next time. Not bad if you are looking for a 'comfort food' kind of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
We had this tonight and it was YUMMY! Made the same changes as other reviewers: added sausage, thinned soup with milk and a little sour cream, added some tomato sauce to the meat mixture. Loved the twist provided by the soup. This one is a keeper! Thanks LaDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. Although I tweeked it a bit I kept the idea and my fiance and I loved it. I used shells instead of spaghetti and added more seasoning. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luciana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greenrachel
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
perfect!!i was so happy to see my family make a clean sweep of it: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenrachel
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Yummy dish... I used my leftover spaghetti that was mixed with ground turkey from the night before, and followed the rest of the recipe to a "T" and it came out great! Nice to have a different dish for leftover spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States