Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very tastey!! I will double everything next time I make it. I also added feta cheese to the top, made a cripsy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I can't really rate this one for taste because I didn't eat it (made it for a family that recently lost their father/husband). However, it was easy and a nice twist on regular baked spaghetti. I mixed jarred spaghetti sauce with the pasta because I was afraid it would dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by passion8chef
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe for dinner for my family and everyone loved it. I modified it only to use what I had on hand and avoid a trip to the store. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey, and I mixed mozzarella with sharp cheddar cheese. I also added 1/2 cup water to the cream of mushroom soup instead of 1/4 cup along with black pepper, garlic powder and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I usually make it the morning of my meal, refrigerate, then bake when needed. A big hit everywhere I've taken this dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Good comfort food with ingredients as is. I just stirred it all together instead of doing layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inChrist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This recipe has been in my family a long time. My dad has always hated "casseroles" - this is one of his favourite dishes. My opinion is, this is one recipe that you don't fiddle with the ingredients. If its too dry, you've probably used too much spaghetti (I've done it myself). I'm rating this 5 star because it has been made for so many people over the years and its been a hit every time. The cream of mushroom soup might sound weird to some, but it blends in and you shouldn't be tasting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great taste! I used turkey ground, so needed more seasoning perhaps for that reason. I noticed the noodles on the bottom got dry though, so I think next time I'd mix everything together instead of layering, like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Adelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
No- I wouldn't have guessed that Cream of Mushroom soup would be good in this- but it is-honest! What I love best about this recipe is that it makes a lot (and now that my son has hit a growth spurt again, I am looking for recipes with volume to feed us!) Great recipe- give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I know this received so many great reviews, but oh my goodness was this a strange meal! The spaghetti, cheese, meat, garlic and onion was great...it got weird when the cream of mushroom soup was added to the equation. I could not get past tasting canned soup on top of my meal!!! It was a great concept (or so I thought) but very disappointing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
it is a very good dish i add more olives and mushrooms add garlic clove and a can of tomato sauce to it love it.. i used italian seasoning instead of oregano only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States