Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a great basic/starter recipe easy to adapt. Personal changes/preferences: fettucine instead of spaghetti; mexican 4cheese mix for the first layer; mozzarella for the top; 1.5lb of ground beef instead of 1lb; sauted (1) orange and (1) yellow bell pepper with red onion in EVOO, only because I didn't have green. LOL Seasoned fettucine with EVOO; Omitted the COM soup...husband doesn't like it (although I would) wonderful with green salad, garlic bread/toast. YUM!!!! I really like some of the other reviewers ideas of extra mushrooms, extra tomatoes, etc. But my husband doesn't like mushrooms and doesn't care for a lot of tomatoes so I will definitely try it again, with a different twist next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It was delightful comfort food, my whole family (including the two year old) had seconds, which is unheard of. The only changes were that I did not have any bell peppers on hand, so I left that out, I only had fresh mushrooms, and I used a can of Progresso non-condensed cream of mushroom soup, so I skipped the water. Oh, and I used those secret veggie noodles that had corn and squash in them for a vitamin boost. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this for a church potluck and almost all of it was eaten! Used ground turkey instead of beef and liberally applied an Italian seasoning blend while it was browning so I did not add the teaspoon of oregano. The canned tomatoes already had basil and oregano added for more Italian flavor. The only other change I made was to use cream of celery soup since I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Really good. This ones going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peabo
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was great. But I changed a bunch of stuff. I added sliced celery to the onion, bell pepper mix. I added cooked, sliced spicy sausage at the diced tomato step. I also added some pasta sauce just cuz it was open and in the fridge. I also added two shredded carrots to the meat mixture. I don't do mushrooms so changed mushroom soup to cream of chicken soup. This recipe needs spicing up but that's easy. I'll def do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made it for the first time tonight and it was absolutely wonderful! I used diced tomatoes instead and I didnt have green onion nor mushroom and it was still fabulous 2 thumbs up because I am generally a very picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
We loved this recipe! The next time I make it, I'll add a bit more soup and maybe a bit of water just to give it a more creamy texture. I also added some italian seasoning and garlic powder. Yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Wow what a great recipe. This made quite a bit but there were no leftovers....what a refreshing way to make pasta. It will remain in my recipe box as a favorite....ajw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious! This was the best spaghetti I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
My family completely loved it. I made a huge batch because my family are big eaters and I ended up with a lot of left overs. The servings of this dish were plenty big enough and it was so filling even my husband and my father only ate one. No one even complained of it as left-overs. Definatly making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States