Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I made with wheat pasta and turkey sausage and ground turkey and it added more flavor than regular ground beef I think. Also used fresh mushrooms and only half a can of crm of mushrm soup with half a jar of mushrm Alfredo sauce. Also added some Italian blend cheese as I didn't have a lot of cheddar. It came out really delish with these slight changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I made this last night and it was very good. Because I tend to like lots of sauce on dishes I was tempted to reduce the amount of pasta, but I went ahead and used what was called for and it was fine. I dont like green peppers so I used a red pepper. And I used fresh mushrooms. The shredded cheese I had was called Pizza Blend and was half cheddar and half mozzarella. I had to cook it longer than the recipe said for it to brown. It was a nice change from the more standard baked spaghetti. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I added more mushroom soup than it called for because we like a lot of sauce. I will have say that the prep time listed is completely off...it takes much longer than 10 minutes to cook the meat and spaghetti. Definitely worth the extra time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTSnowflake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was a nice change for spaghetti. I followed the recipe pretty much as written, just seasoned the meat to my taste. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRosenbaum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My husband liked it but I thought it was bland and took too long to prepare. Going to try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I made this and followed the recipe. I'm sorry, but I don't think it was that great and my family agreed (they're not picky eaters). We usually LOVE recipes on this site that are 4+ stars, so we were disappointed with this one. It was kind of dry. There are better spaghetti bake recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! Made it for lunch and it was a big hit. I took the advice of other reviewers and added some extra seasoning. I added salt, pepper, garlic salt and a little cayanne pepper. I did not have geen bell peppers so I used red and yellow ones. The flavor was delecious!! May add some olives next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amirsmom1
Photo by AlaMak47
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is seriously AMAZING! I did a few changes. I used spaghetti sauce instead of diced tomatoes, no green peppers, and added a whole package of sliced fresh mushrooms. I also mixed the noodles together so each noodle would be covered with sauce. Instead of Cheddar cheese I used mozarella. Will definitely use again. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Anderson kids give 5' I give 4. Need a little more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Overall good recipe. I did add season all to the meat before cooking. What I think I will do next time is: Add Garlic seasoning, Use Tomato Sauce, Mustard, and drain the meat after cooking. It was a little greasy without draining the fat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States