Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
My family loved this dish!! It was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Pretty good, though the noodles were more mushy/soggy after baking. I think between boiling them to cook and then putting it in the oven with the juices, made them a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
DELICIOUS! This recipe is so versatile & forgiving, perfect for an ok cook like me! I have made this several times & it has replaced lasagna as a family fave! Used a variety of gluten free pastas, even mixed up partial bags left in the pantry, half the onion, no meat (vegetarian son), 16oz can of garlic basil chopped tomatoes. Have made this with & without mushrooms, used about 1/2 cup frozen mushrooms thawed & chopped, used homemade gluten free cream of mushroom soup. I have used homemade cream of veggie or chicken soup when out of shrooms (don't tell vegetarian son!). Used different combos of mozz cheese, Mexican style shredded cheese, & sometimes some pepper jack cheese, depending on what I have on hand. Its hard to mess this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Missing something. Not sure what. Will have to play with this recipe more but so far it is just ok for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This turned out way better than I expected. Very good. A hit with the whole family and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This one is a keeper! Made garlic bread to go with it. The flavors are really good! I only added 1 can of tomato sauce to the meat, and 1 tsp of Italian seasonings. We all make our own little tweeks, but it doesn't change the fact that this is a great recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tld597

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I have never been a spaghetti fan - but my husband is - so I though I'd make this and freeze portions for his work lunches. We also had it for dinner - I LOVED IT!! Oh yes - I did make a few additions from other reviews. I added extra beef - a can of diced tom. with gr. chilies - Italian seasoning - crushed red pepper - cayenne pepper and salt to taste. I also did 1 cup cheddar and 1 cup motz. along with fresh mushrooms (had some that needed to be used). As for layering - I put the meat sauce on the bottom - spaghetti - 1/2 the cheese - more meat sauce and topped with some Parmesan and the rest of the cheese. FABOULOUS - and I'm not a casserole kinda gal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very tastey!! I will double everything next time I make it. I also added feta cheese to the top, made a cripsy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I can't really rate this one for taste because I didn't eat it (made it for a family that recently lost their father/husband). However, it was easy and a nice twist on regular baked spaghetti. I mixed jarred spaghetti sauce with the pasta because I was afraid it would dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by passion8chef
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe for dinner for my family and everyone loved it. I modified it only to use what I had on hand and avoid a trip to the store. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey, and I mixed mozzarella with sharp cheddar cheese. I also added 1/2 cup water to the cream of mushroom soup instead of 1/4 cup along with black pepper, garlic powder and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States