Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My family really liked this. I followed the additions suggested by Ranch girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
So yummy! I used mozzarella cheese and it turned out great. I also used milk instead of water for mixing with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Only complaint needs more seasonings, but of course that is a matter of taste. As written works fine and thank you very much for another make ahead casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We love this!!! Add a couple of cloves of garlic but otherwise awesome! Freezes great. My standard for potlucks. I sometimes use wheat pasta, the healthy request soup etc. Still awesome! It's not traditional spaghetti, but that's the point. Try it this way and you won't regret it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this with ziti instead because it's easier for the kids to eat. I also cooked the meat separately and then drained the fat off. I had some fresh mushrooms in the fridge so I used them instead, cooking them towards the end of sauteing the other vegetables so they wouldn't turn black and mushy. Didn't have mild cheddar so used sharp instead. Tasted great and everyone absolutely LOVED it! Planning on making this on a weekly basis. Great reheated the next day for the kids' lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Greenlawn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe...the only thing I added was sliced olives. It was great reheated for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I have had this recipe for many years and it continues to be one of my favorites for cooler weather! Men love it! I use elbow mac instead of spagetti noodles. it really is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Half of my family enjoyed this, the other half begged me to never make it again. I am among the half that like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
VERY good!! Only thing that I did different was added some more spices to taste like garlic powder and onion powder. The meat/sauce mixture definitely needed some salt added to it, but that was to taste as well. I added fresh garlic among the vegetables and I added shredded mozzarella after the cheddar also. Overall the dish was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I have been making this dish for years for the family and for company and everyone loves it. It doesn't take long to make either. The only changes I make are to remove the mushrooms and to use cream of chicken soup; sometimes I double to diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States