Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Loved the creaminess the mushroom soup gave it. Took all the comments into consideration and I stirred it up (instead of layering) and used sliced sausage with mozzarella. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
WINNER! This was AWESOME! We had to force ourselves to stop eating, so there would be some left for tomorrow! I made exactly as directed, except added garlic salt, basil, and marjoram to the meat mixture...AMAZING! Best new recipe I've tried in quite some time! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Because I didn't have any mushrooms, green peppers, or diced tomatoe, I used Bertolli's spaghetti sauce with mushrooms. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. This was so good!!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
It was good a little bland but that could have been because I used low fat mushroom soup. I did add bread crumbs to the top for a little texture and I will be making it again but probably using marinara sauce instead of tomatoe sauce for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Some in my family dislike the earthy taste of mushrooms so I lefft out the cream of mushroom and canned mushrooms.I added sauteed onions and used cream of chicken. I also left out the peppers and tomatos and used a store bought sauce with garlic and basil in it. It turned out a little different-but still good. If you like mushrooms though don't change soup flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was a nice twist from our usual spaghetti dinner. I took some advice from the other reviews and added more flavor by adding fresh garlic. I omitted the green pepper, tomatoes and mushrooms and used Classico Tomato & Basil. I used 1 cup cheddar and 1 cup Italian blend cheese and I added some crushed red pepper flakes, whole leaf basil and marjoram. I was hesitant about the cream of mushroom soup, but it turned out great. Hubby and kids liked it so I will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I have made this twice. The 2nd time I didn't alter the basic recipe but I did add chopped celery & chopped red peppers with the onions & green pepper, also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. The 2nd time I used mozerella instead of cheddar. I prefer the ingredients in the 2nd time I made this. Generally speaking this is a very excellent recipe & is even tastier the next day .... heats up very nicely. I also agree to not leave out the cream of mushroom soup it really would make a difference not using it. I thought I'd mention this .. the last time I made this recipe I put 1/2 of it in a casserole dish & froze it. I partially thawed it in the microwave then put it in the oven til it was done. It was delicious & my verdict is that it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Easy, fast, and tasty. You can add any spices you want to add
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I thought it was great! Used ground turkey, chopped yellow and red pepper (instead of green), and added some chopped carrot just for some more vegetables. A great dish to make for someone or for having company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My family really liked this. I followed the additions suggested by Ranch girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States