Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
After reading all of the reviews, I was a little hesitant to try this. I was looking for a pasta dish that didn't have a lot of tomato sauce for a pre-race meal for my husband, so I decided to give this a try anyway! I only made a couple of tiny changes: I used a whole onion and bell pepper. I also used two cans of mushrooms and tomatoes since I had made extra noodles. I did add extra seasoning to taste to the meat mixture and I just mixed everything together instead of layering for ease. It was the perfect amount of sauce for the noodles! This recipe is awesome if you are looking for something that isn't very saucy. If you feel that spaghetti means you have to have a lot of red sauce, then you should try another recipe! My husband and I both loved this and will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I thought this recipe was a little bland. Since it does not have the tomato sauce base it lacks flavor since the mushroom sauce flavor is much more subtle. I may make it again. I probably would omit the canned tomatoes and just add a jar of spaghetti sauce in it's place. I also prefer mozzarella in dishes like these so I would substitute that for the cheddar. This recipe has some good potential I just thought, as is, it is missing something. It also would have more flavor if made with Italian Sausage rather than ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
10-25-11: I thought this was pretty good, but Ann reacted against the fattier than expected ground beef (85% lean).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
WOWZIE! This is DEE-LISH-OUS!!! The ONLY slight change I made was to use Italian Seasoning instead of oregano. The mushroom soup absolutely rocks! I will never use a different recipe for baked spaghetti! Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great recipe to use up leftovers...I used two cans of cream of mushroom soup since my family likes extra sauce. I also used diced fresh tomatoes. Next time I might try leftover cooked chicken instead of the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Great! Read the reviews, made my own adjustments - substituted yogurt and mayo for soup, had own sauce made with meat already mixed in, and went half cheddar and half mozarella. And added a little bit of kosher salt after reading reviews. It's in my saved List!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
very good option to spaghetti and followed other recommendations . . use spaghetti sauce instead of diced tomatoes etc. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
even used sausage when I had no beef...very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuinnWillWhinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My family did not care for this. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was awesome. I did add some mozarella to take the place of some of the cheddar cheese. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States