Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Awesome! Really easy, too. I made a couple small changes that I think may have upped the flavor a bit- used Italian seasoned ground turkey instead of ground beef, and used Basil, Garlic, and Oregano flavored diced tomatoes. Also used a frozen pepper/onion combination and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I was very disappointed in this recipe! It's so bland even with added cheese and seasonings! I probably would not make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Awesome! Thiis is how my Step-daughter described this recipe. And she usually does not eat spaghetti!! This will be on my list of 'Will Brings' from now on when I sign up to bring a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I had some sour cream that needed to be used so I added about a half-cup to the mushroom soup/water mix. Terrific! I could have added the whole container and it would have been even better. Overall, very good, I will make it again, maybe next time with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent! My kids gobbled this up! The only thing I changed was adding a small can of tomato sauce and also added a little Italian seasoning. Was wonderful and will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
i altered the recipe to be able to use the stuff i had on hand - in the fridge and cupboards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe, fast and easy. I substituted pablano peppers in place of the green peppers. This added spice and a kick. If I make it again I will use 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom soup. It was really Yummy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is a great easy dish that can feed a lot. I used the pasta sauce like someone suggested which saved time. Used fresh mushrooms instead because I don't like the texture of taste of canned. Found spaghetti noodles in the store that have been cut into pieces or you could break them yourself. It made it easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
After reading all of the reviews, I was a little hesitant to try this. I was looking for a pasta dish that didn't have a lot of tomato sauce for a pre-race meal for my husband, so I decided to give this a try anyway! I only made a couple of tiny changes: I used a whole onion and bell pepper. I also used two cans of mushrooms and tomatoes since I had made extra noodles. I did add extra seasoning to taste to the meat mixture and I just mixed everything together instead of layering for ease. It was the perfect amount of sauce for the noodles! This recipe is awesome if you are looking for something that isn't very saucy. If you feel that spaghetti means you have to have a lot of red sauce, then you should try another recipe! My husband and I both loved this and will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I thought this recipe was a little bland. Since it does not have the tomato sauce base it lacks flavor since the mushroom sauce flavor is much more subtle. I may make it again. I probably would omit the canned tomatoes and just add a jar of spaghetti sauce in it's place. I also prefer mozzarella in dishes like these so I would substitute that for the cheddar. This recipe has some good potential I just thought, as is, it is missing something. It also would have more flavor if made with Italian Sausage rather than ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States