Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe, as is, at least a dozen times. No changes are needed. My family loves it. My husband does not like leftovers, but he will always ask if we have any left. My father-in-law says he hates spaghetti. In 24 years of marriage I have never seen him eat it, but I've heard him proclaim how much he dislikes it. He stopped by one time while I was cooking this. He thought it looked good when I took it out of the oven. He tried it and was surprised by how much he liked it. That was at least 10 years ago, and he still talks about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Excellent meal -- we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years and everyone who tries it loves it. Delicious and flavorful with all the vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great family meal good for leftovers. One pot dish love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a five star recipe! My family loved it. It was different than the norm. I followed the recipe exactly and was not disappointed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Why does this work? Who cares, it's delicious! I wasn't feeling the combination even as I was making it, but it does come together for a tasty finish. I followed the recipe exactly (I always pay homage to the originator the first time around). I would probably change the pasta-to-meat ratio next time since I really wanted more meat in every forkful. Italian sauce would be a nice addition. It definitely needs a "rest" period after baking. The 10 minutes noted is not long enough for the flavors to blend. I kept it warm in the oven until the kids got home and it was much better after a couple of hours and even the next day. Nice comfort food for the family. Not a "company coming over" kind of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My husband and I made this recipe a while ago and totally loved it! We did change up the recipe to suit our tastes more as follows: no mushrooms, added an 8 oz block of cream cheese, omitted the cream of mushroom soup, added in 8 oz Ricotta cheese, and 8 oz cottage cheese. It was delicious! We layered the casserole like a lasagna - cottage cheese first, noodles, ricotta cheese, meat sauce, noodles, cream cheese, meat sauce, Parmesan cheese on top, bake until melty and bubbly. OUT OF THIS WORLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
First time making a baked speghetti and it was delicious. What I did different: 1 heaping tsp chopped garlic and fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I under cooked spaghetti serveral minutes so it wouldnt turn into mush in the over. I added the cream of mushroom soup to meat mixture then added the spaghetti and mixed well together. Once in casserole dish topped with mixture of provalone and mozzerella d/t didnt have any cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
next time no crushed red peppers and Cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was amazing!!!! I added a bunch of garlic, but otherwise left it as is. A huge hit with the whole family, even as leftovers the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States