Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maile Losordo
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this for dinner one night and everyone loved it! I added two cans of mushrooms instead of one and just used the juice from the tomatoes instead of water to mix with the mushroom soup. Everything turned out perfect! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maile Losordo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Excellent! I used fresh mushrooms and roteini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
What a great recipe!!!! I'am a Mom of three little ones and I love quick and easy recipes.I used a jar of spaghetti sauce,for all the naysayers it has everything in it already diced tomatoes, oregano,salt etc.My pasta wasn't bland at all!!I added more oregano,milk instead of water,and I used penne pasta.It was delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uniquenique2002

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is really good! Maybe needs just a little something. Possibly a little red pepper flakes. But I loved it even without it. Only added italian seasoning and basil. Used fresh mushrooms and mozzarella cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I used elbow mac in place of spaghetti (I had some in the refrigerator already cooked up from a couple days prior, so figured it would work!), then I subbed delicious Johnsonville Italian sausage for the ground beef and added some garlic powder and minced garlic for a little flavor boost. Otherwise followed the recipe and oh my was this delicious and well received at my house! My son REALLY loved this - he ate a HUGE plateful! He cracked me up - he said "Mom, I don't know what meat this is, but I need more of it"! The sausage really kicks the flavor up and makes this creamy casserole special and perfect for a weeknight dinner! Served this with some cheesy Italian pull bread and a Caesar salad for a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It was good, but bland. Next time I think I'll add some more spices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made this tonight and it was yummy! Because I was short on time I used a jar of spaghetti sauce (probably could have used a jar and a half) instead of the tomatoes and mushrooms. I didn't use the green pepper either because I don't like them. Overall this was so good! I'll be adding it to my actual recipe box that I have in my home as soon as I write it on a recipe card!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My family loved it also. But I did make a few changes as well. No bell pepper, my family doesn't like it. I used jar sauce instead of tomatoes and I used a mixture of mozzarella & parm cheese. I also used half a cup of water for the mushroom soup. Was good. Will make again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I wanted to stay true to the original recipe, so I changed only a couple of things: I crushed fresh garlic into the beef, onion and peppers and I substituted white wine for the water with the mushroom soup. Excellent recipe and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States