Baked Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is really good! Maybe needs just a little something. Possibly a little red pepper flakes. But I loved it even without it. Only added italian seasoning and basil. Used fresh mushrooms and mozzarella cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I used elbow mac in place of spaghetti (I had some in the refrigerator already cooked up from a couple days prior, so figured it would work!), then I subbed delicious Johnsonville Italian sausage for the ground beef and added some garlic powder and minced garlic for a little flavor boost. Otherwise followed the recipe and oh my was this delicious and well received at my house! My son REALLY loved this - he ate a HUGE plateful! He cracked me up - he said "Mom, I don't know what meat this is, but I need more of it"! The sausage really kicks the flavor up and makes this creamy casserole special and perfect for a weeknight dinner! Served this with some cheesy Italian pull bread and a Caesar salad for a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It was good, but bland. Next time I think I'll add some more spices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made this tonight and it was yummy! Because I was short on time I used a jar of spaghetti sauce (probably could have used a jar and a half) instead of the tomatoes and mushrooms. I didn't use the green pepper either because I don't like them. Overall this was so good! I'll be adding it to my actual recipe box that I have in my home as soon as I write it on a recipe card!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My family loved it also. But I did make a few changes as well. No bell pepper, my family doesn't like it. I used jar sauce instead of tomatoes and I used a mixture of mozzarella & parm cheese. I also used half a cup of water for the mushroom soup. Was good. Will make again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I wanted to stay true to the original recipe, so I changed only a couple of things: I crushed fresh garlic into the beef, onion and peppers and I substituted white wine for the water with the mushroom soup. Excellent recipe and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a great basic/starter recipe easy to adapt. Personal changes/preferences: fettucine instead of spaghetti; mexican 4cheese mix for the first layer; mozzarella for the top; 1.5lb of ground beef instead of 1lb; sauted (1) orange and (1) yellow bell pepper with red onion in EVOO, only because I didn't have green. LOL Seasoned fettucine with EVOO; Omitted the COM soup...husband doesn't like it (although I would) wonderful with green salad, garlic bread/toast. YUM!!!! I really like some of the other reviewers ideas of extra mushrooms, extra tomatoes, etc. But my husband doesn't like mushrooms and doesn't care for a lot of tomatoes so I will definitely try it again, with a different twist next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It was delightful comfort food, my whole family (including the two year old) had seconds, which is unheard of. The only changes were that I did not have any bell peppers on hand, so I left that out, I only had fresh mushrooms, and I used a can of Progresso non-condensed cream of mushroom soup, so I skipped the water. Oh, and I used those secret veggie noodles that had corn and squash in them for a vitamin boost. Will make again soon! Update: I have since made this with sometimes extra noodles, half the meat, twice the mushrooms, with peppers, without peppers, extra cheese, sharp cheddar, mixed cheese, but the basic noodles, tomatoes, and soup base just lends itself to super versatility! I often make the meat portion ahead and freeze it, and I can make this dish super fast with little mess, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this for a church potluck and almost all of it was eaten! Used ground turkey instead of beef and liberally applied an Italian seasoning blend while it was browning so I did not add the teaspoon of oregano. The canned tomatoes already had basil and oregano added for more Italian flavor. The only other change I made was to use cream of celery soup since I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Really good. This ones going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States