Baked Spaghetti Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Hmmm..I thought this was just ok. It was good right out of the oven while it was still piping hot, but after a while it got soggy and the leftovers left alot to be desired. I went ahead and used the spaghetti noodles and cut the butter down to 12 a stick. I agree with a previous reviewer that this is sort of like mac and cheese, but won't make again as the kids didn't care for it at all. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Excellent!! My family is a lover of corn and this was a huge hit. very simple and quick. I followed the suggestions of others and used 1/4 cup butter and added about 1/4 cup milk. I used pipette macaroni (like elbow pasta) baked for 1 hour stirring twice and it was perfect. Thanks molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This went over well with the kids, not to mention I really liked it as well! I had no problem with hard noodles, I used Macaroni (easier for the baby). I was leary about not draining the corn, but it was fine (it was needed to cook the noodles). I added a layer of crushed ritz crackers over the top, YUM. Thanks Molly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Good Golly Miss Molly! We enjoyed this recipe. Per others, I reduced the butter, covered with foil, and stirring twice while it baked (50 min.) = no crunchy noodles for us. Also, I used the small seashell pasta instead of the spaghetti as I was out of it. A great side to our grilled chicken - kinda like mac n cheese! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This is so good, I fixed it at the lake and everyone loved is. It is really easy and now one we well have often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I also halved the amount of butter, but it was very good and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I took this to a barbecue and everybody liked it. Several people wanted the recipe. I had to cook it longer than stated. It was easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
I don't know about this one folks! I made this for my family, we ate some of it but all agreed it was way too cheesy (and we like cheese) and it was kinda of a crunchy/soggy combination. Just wasn't quite right on the old tastebuds! I don't recommend making this, it wasn't really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
What a great combination. So easy to make, the spaghetti adds that starchy and creamy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This was good. I had this once when I was 12 at a pot luck. I've been looking for the recipe for a long time, I'm 18 now, and I finally got it. It's just as good as it was then... I made mine with shredded Velveeta and 16oz of elbow macaroni, I had to cook it a bit longer, but it came out good!!! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States