Baked Spaghetti Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I have had corn fixed several ways and I liked this one the best of all. I did the recipe just as instructed and it was wonderful. I will use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I have made this 3 times since I found the Recipe online a few months ago, Everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Everyone LOVED this dish, and I can't wait to make it again. A few variations I did: cooked for 50 minutes and stirred twice throughout (like most other people), added some crushed saltine crackers, sprinkled some more crushed crackers on top and drizzled 1 tablespoon of butter on it at the 40 minute mark to create a yummy crust. Then I sprinkled some more cheese on top at the end. I DID drain the corn, and my spaghetti noodles tasted fine. This dish was so good that we're replacing our old corn casserole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Contrary to several other reviews, this was quite good and filling. I followed the recipe except, I used butter (no margarine here). One note that may make a HUGE difference -- It's a bit confusing (at least to me) when in the ingredients, it calls for 1/2 a box of spaghetti, but in the directions it calls for ONE CUP of broken spaghetti. USE ONE CUP OF BROKEN SPAGHETTI. I used Barilla Angel Hair Pasta and it came out perfectly cooked throughout. I probably did cook it for @45 minutes but it was yummy!!! I'm having it for lunch today, reheated, as there are only 2 of us eating. Thank you Molly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This was ok. Different, but probably not a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I really enjoyed it, but my 13 year old son - who actually loves corn- didn't seem to like it at all. He didn't like the combination of the spaghetti w/ the corn. My husband enjoyed it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYLF67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Excellent, Excellent, a wonderful complement to my dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
this is a pretty good dish.My two daughters like it my oldest did not.i think i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Made this for the family once, they liked it alot. I made another recipe that had corn muffin mix, it was good too. Then I combined both recipes in a round about way and that was it...no leftovers last Christmas. I will make it again this Christmas ( make sure I remember all the ingredients etc) and post it after. From the ideas of many recipes comes a great one. Thanks for posting this Molly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Island Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I was so excited to try this after all the reviews but was a little disappointed. I was good but it tasted exactly like what it is - corn with noodles. Nothing more, nothing less. Don't know that I will make it again. But not the worst thing I have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States