Baked Spaghetti Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was a pretty good and different side dish -- I had to cook it a bit longer maybe 10 minutes for all the noodles to become tender. I added a little julianned yellow onion on top and seasoned with pepper -- made great lunch bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This recipe was just ok - like other reviewers I halved the margarine and baked it for a longer time. There's a similar recipe that I have that has red and green peppers added, maybe using the corn that has these added to it already would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This recipe was okay, my four year old son liked it more then i did. I tried it twice and made changes to it the second time. I added a cup of milk and used a smaller can of creamed corn and corn. I also used spaghettini instead of spaghetti since it is a bit thinner. Listened to other members and cooked it quite a bit longer then recommended and cut the margerine by half. Thanks for your suggestions all! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I also used half the recommended butter, cooked it for 55 minutes, ans stired it several times during cooking (a must, to crunch down all noodles and scrape sides.) My 3 year old and I liked it alot. My 8 year old didn't, she thought it was too weird. My husband liked it but thought it tasted too much like corn. Probably will not make again, unless I am home alone with 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This was absolutely fabulous. I made it for my family and they didn't stop at seconds! My mom asked me where I got the recipe. Even my 1 year old daughter loved it! YUMMIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This was very good and really easy. I had to substitute american cheese for the cheddar, since I had not yet gone to the grocery store and it came out nicely. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This was terrible! Don't even bother trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I used linguine noodles because I didn't have spaghetti at the time. My husband looked at the dish and announced that he was going to hate it. Although he'd rather die that admit when he's wrong, he still went back for seconds. As he as a very picky eater, guess this means the recipe's a keeper. As recommended by other reviewers, I used less margarine and covered mine, cooking it for 50 minutes. In addition, I took it out of the oven twice while it was cooking to stir -- which I highly recommend -- that kept from having sections of undercooked, crunchy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
I followed the recipe and some of the spaghetti did not cook so we had half crunchy and half cooked spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Wow, this was GOOD. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States